We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   133 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Killington
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Crap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is crap, nothing works the windows don't open.There are stains all over the place. The toilet doesn't flush, and the staff are nowhere to be found. The only thing this place has is location. Try the grand Lodge for the same money. Stay away if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    14
    14
    26
See reviews for
43
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went for a 3 night snowboard trip with a friend at the end of March, 2013. The hotel location was great, and easy shuttle access made life easy.

The studio room was a nice size for 2 people, I slept on the pullout couchbed, which was pretty decent for a pullout. We didn't have hot water the first 2 mornings, and had to call the front desk, and both times was sorted out within 30 minutes. Some of the utilities in the kitchen were awful, like the WORST SKILLET IN THE WORLD. I really mean the worst. This was the exact opposite of non-stick, this was more like ALWAYS STICK, even with a ton of butter put on the skillet beforehand. Yet, we're not doing product reviews here of kitchen appliances.

The restaurant in the main building was good, and provided live music most nights. The spa was great, and much needed after long days of high-intensity snowboarding. Be sure to explore the main building, there's more services available than initially meets the eye, like a store that does take-out food and sells beer and some basic groceries, and so on.

Overall, not a bad stay, $475 for 3 nights wasn't too bad considering it was booked on short notice. If I went back, I'd prefer to be in the building with all the services.

PS - DO NOT use the fireplace on a windy day/night, it will blow the smoke back down the chimney and into the room, learned that the hard way!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed at Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort from March 17-20. Booked through Sno Search. From our arrival to departure we were very satisfied with the professional, friendly level of service we received. We stayed in Mountain Green 3 (main building) condo C14. This is a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom condo. The bedding for this unit worked out perfect for our scenario. Bedroom #1 had a queen bed, room #2 had a pair of twins, room #3 had a queen bed and of course the sleeper sofa in the living room. All of the bedding was clean and very satisfactory. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook several different meals with the food we brought. The close location to the mountain was ideal. We were close enough to the mountain to walk, but we took advantage of the free shuttle to and from the lifts. The shuttle driver even dropped us off at the front door a couple of times on our return trips. The health club was clean and the hot tub and steam room were a big hit with our group. Several of our participants rented equipment from the Pro Shop, Black Dog Sports, conveniently located within the main building and the remainder of us had our equipment tuned for the current conditions. My girlfriend couldn't resist the deals on the t-shirts and a sweatshirts offered at the gift shop. The firewood was dry and I think we burned at least a cord this trip. Good times, good times.....can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We rented from a private owner and were very pleased at the warm reception from the Resort staff. Having rented privately I thought they might not be overly welcoming but they were very nice and filled us in on all the amenities of the resort like the games room, pool, ski lockers and wood for the in room fire places. The phone in our unit had not been turned on by the owner but when we went into the main building they let us use the house phone.
The condo it's self was well appointed for our needs with two bed rooms, one full bath and one half bath and a full kitchen with microwave, stove and dishwasher. After a day on the hill it was nice to come back to the condo, stoke up the fire and relax then fall into a very comfortable bed. This is an older building and could use some upgrades but since this was a ski weekend with the kids it was perfect. The wifi and the TV worked so everyone was happy.

The best part was the shuttle to and from the mountain. It came every 15 min and was only about a 2 min drive to or from the skiing. We had our car but still took the shuttle as it was quicker than driving and finding parking and the boys could come and go as they pleased.

Killington Mountain was fab with a great verity of runs and the boys loved that there is "The Stash" which is an all natural park terrain park designed and built by Burton. We are already talking about planning next years trip.

Room Tip: I would suggest renting from one of the many condo owners as they are much cheeper but look around a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I guess i should be more specific since this place is comprised of individually owned condos. The unit we had was in building 2. It was a 2br unit which we rented for 6, so 2 had to sleep on the pull out sofa bed. The sofa bed in this unit was pretty old and worn and the bed in it was not worth sleeping on. Overall, the place was build in 1984 and our unit looked like it had not been updated since it was new. It was functional, but was small and the carpets weren't in the best of condition.

The location was great and the shuttle stopped just outside each building which made things convenient to get to/from slopes. This place would have been much better if the owner of our unit had done some updates to the carpet and sofa.

The fireplace was wood burning, not gas. There was only one log in our room but more were available just outside our building. We did get some logs but they weren't very dry so we never had any real luck with a good fire. Would have been better if it were just a gas fireplace.

The pool and other facilities were in building 3 which was a bit of a pain go go back and forth in the cold. Try to get a unit in building 3 if possible.

Room Tip: Get a unit in the main building with the pool/hot tub if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I want to start off by saying some people really have high exceptions for a ski condo in Killington VT. WE ARENT in Aspen and its not the Ritz Carlton.

Stayed at Mountain Green from Feb 10-15. My boyfriend and I purchased a ski and stay package from Sno Search thru Killington at the Toronto Ski and Snowboard Show.
I won't mention the price because I truly think we got an awesome deal and really don't want people to complain to Mountain Green... because we didnt book thru them.

We drove from Toronto so having a late check in Sunday night (6pm) was perfect.
The Front Reception were great, we were in and out in 5 minutes tops.
The only thing that was not presented at the time was our ski passes.
Which wasn't at the fault of Mountain Green but of Sno Search who hadnt dropped them off.
Monday morning we just picked them up at Killington ticket line.

We stayed in Building 1 which is the building behind the main reception.
Our 1 bedroom Condo was clean and had everything that we need (basic 1 frying pan, 1 pot alot of dishs, cups, mugs, silverware). (A8 was great)
Yes this was no 5 star accommodations. BUT we were skiing all day and then having a quick bite and then sleeping. Tv had great options and the wifi was awesome.

WARNING to out of towners
If you are going to purchase groceries, DO NOT go to the Market on the killington access road, poor selection and prices are super high.
It is about a 20 minute drive to Rutland (i believe there is bus service there) but the Grand Union Grogery has a hugh selection and better prices.

The shuttle bus to Killington was very quick and only took 1-2 minutes to get over to ski area.

Only went out for dinner 2 of the nights we were there.
The Garlic --> was awful ... over priced pasta with no taste

On the Rocs --> Amazing drink menu and food selection at a reasonable prices

All in all, We will be back to Mountain Green next ski season :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

There are lots of bad reviews on this place. I booked cause It was a last minute trip and there were few options. I have to say I was very surprised and satisfied with my stay. Very large condos. Perfectly clean. Certainly outdated but really who cares when you need a bargain. All the amenities were there. Fireplace, full kitchen, restaurante and bar, ski shop with rentals, health club with pool and hot tub..... Shuttle came like every 10 minutes and was a quick 3 minute ride to mtn. Seriously nothing to complain about. The only reason I didn't give all 5's was because it is an old faciltiy and with condos you have less service like in room dining and such. The employees do deserve a special mention. Front desk help was very accommodating and pleasant. Staff in the ski shop were excellent! Give this place a shot if you want a good experience on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort

Address: 133 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort
Mountain Green Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.