We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, so-so everything else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   133 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, so-so everything else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very convenient to Snowshed and Ramshead base areas. Shuttle buses ran promptly for 1-minute ride to the mountain. It was fine for our needs for a 3-night stay with two little kids. Pool, spa, game room, restaurant, convenience store, etc. all on site as promised.

That said... I'm glad we got a low price (under $300/night) for a 2BR condo by booking directly with an owner through VRBO . com. I'd have been annoyed if I paid the prices the resort was asking via Killington reservations. The resort is definitely dated and worn. Walls/ceilings paper thin - bring earplugs if you want to sleep through the night. As for kitchen dishes/utensils, let's put it this way: you want a frying pan? Too bad. Decor: 1980s minimalist.

But I wasn't expecting luxury accomodations - and we certainly didn't get them - but we had a very convenient location for a long weekend at Killington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    15
    14
    26
See reviews for
44
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my second time staying with a group at the Mountain Green. In 2010, a group of us got a rental through the hotel, and found it to be mediocre at best. It certainly provided us convenient access to the mountain for skiing, but aside from that, the amenities were so-so.

However, this stay, we booked directly through Skylark Properties, the owners of a unit in Building 1, and were very pleased. http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482413 We stayed in 1C5, and upon our arrival, the cleaning lady was just finishing up and was able to give us more towels and explain anything we might need to know. The bedrooms were sufficient, with televisions in each of them, and the common area was perfectly large enough to suit us.

The one thing we would have preferred was a dining table that could fit all 8 of us, which we believe had been advertised. There was always parking available over New Year's Eve weekend, which isn't always easy to imagine, and our unit had nearly all the equipment we needed to prepare dinners most nights. I personally never had issues with the shower temperatures, but I am pretty sure that showering between 4-5pm, as everyone is returning from a day of skiing, left some people in some lukewarm water. Overall, it was a great property for our needs, and we'd recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The place was filthy. Nothing worked. The staff was rude. We were promised a fully stocked kitchen,, however there was absolutely no silverware so we had to go out and buy plastic ones. The TV didn't work. When the maintenence guy came (who was independtly hired) he admitted all the problems witht his place and advised us to stay somewhere else next time. They plowed in our car in their parking lot (where they told us to park) and then they made us pay $40 to shovel out what they did. When we check out we asked what the service fee was for and they told us it was for replacing our towels! And get this...the shower didn't work there so noone could shower....so they charged us $40 cleaning fee for absolutely nothing. 30% of the arcade games didn't work. The "slope side" grill which we were told had a view of the mountain had windows covered in filth...probably not cleaned a very long while.....so you couldn't even see through them. It was disgusting. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our $700/night unit was tastefully decorated...in 1970!!! (which was probably the last time it was cleaned!) The bathroom toilet and shower didn't work, the hot water lasted for a maximum of 2 minutes, there were stains on the carpet and front door (not even thinking about how they got there), and the (analog) TV's didn't work. There was one flat screenTV, but the DVD player did not work---in fact, it broke 2 of our discs. The deli smelled and had very little food to buy. There was a huge snowstorm, and they plowed our cars in. We had to shovel them out ourselves. The so-called fitness center was filthy with very minmal equipment, which also looked like it was about 20 years old. The rental/ property management is clueless. The maintenance staff is independent and were really nice and apologetic. Do not stay here. For this kind of money, go to the Grand. It's much nicer.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Everything they promised was a lie. The photos they used were nothing like the disgusting puke and semen stained atrocity it actually was. We asked the "locals" and they told us that its "known" by everyone as the dump place of the town. We had the most awful experience. They ended up giving us half our money back.
They charged $40 for a cleaning service which OnLy included them exchanging towels...and our shower was broken!!! Along with tv and dvd player, no utensils as promised, the deli downstairs makes u wanna vomit (if prefer street food in india) theres no way it could have higher than a "C" rating. The list goes on. But you get the idea

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Besides the place being disgusting...and even the staff admitting that the place had problems.......here's a list of things that were promised at $720 a night and not provided. On top of that, we asked all the locals if they heard of the place...and they said its known as the "dump" of the town

- broken tv
- broken DVD player
- shower didn't work
- they charged us $40 each day just to replace towels (even though broken shower)
- no coffee downstairs. The "deli" was just nasty.
- they plowed in our car and we had to pay $40 to shovel out
- puke stains on carpet
- sticky stuff on doorknobs when we got there
- lamps didn't work
- arcade games half didn't work. When we asked for quarters back and told staff that wasn't working he said " doesn't surprise me at all"
- spa was un useable. Disgusting. Ended up going to nearby resort
I could go on and on.....please be advised on how awful this place was. The staff was obnoxious too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had stayed here on 2 other occasions but had not been back for 4 or 5 years. We enjoyed our previous stays, but this time the suite we were given was very worn - to the point of shabbiness. We talked to the front desk but they couldn't assign us a different suite as they did not have a list of what was available and ready. The person with the list was not available until the next day. We checked back out. The front desk staff were nice through this whole affair. Ultimately though it left us without a place for our one week vacation. Fortunately we tried another resort across the street (Killington Grand) and had an excellent stay. Mountain Green is off our list

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
0.1 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#7 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#10 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.9 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
2.6 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#1 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort

Address: 133 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort
Mountain Green Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.