We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You couldn't pay me to stay here again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   133 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Marlton, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You couldn't pay me to stay here again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The place was filthy. Nothing worked. The staff was rude. We were promised a fully stocked kitchen,, however there was absolutely no silverware so we had to go out and buy plastic ones. The TV didn't work. When the maintenence guy came (who was independtly hired) he admitted all the problems witht his place and advised us to stay somewhere else next time. They plowed in our car in their parking lot (where they told us to park) and then they made us pay $40 to shovel out what they did. When we check out we asked what the service fee was for and they told us it was for replacing our towels! And get this...the shower didn't work there so noone could shower....so they charged us $40 cleaning fee for absolutely nothing. 30% of the arcade games didn't work. The "slope side" grill which we were told had a view of the mountain had windows covered in filth...probably not cleaned a very long while.....so you couldn't even see through them. It was disgusting. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    13
    12
    24
See reviews for
35
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our $700/night unit was tastefully decorated...in 1970!!! (which was probably the last time it was cleaned!) The bathroom toilet and shower didn't work, the hot water lasted for a maximum of 2 minutes, there were stains on the carpet and front door (not even thinking about how they got there), and the (analog) TV's didn't work. There was one flat screenTV, but the DVD player did not work---in fact, it broke 2 of our discs. The deli smelled and had very little food to buy. There was a huge snowstorm, and they plowed our cars in. We had to shovel them out ourselves. The so-called fitness center was filthy with very minmal equipment, which also looked like it was about 20 years old. The rental/ property management is clueless. The maintenance staff is independent and were really nice and apologetic. Do not stay here. For this kind of money, go to the Grand. It's much nicer.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Everything they promised was a lie. The photos they used were nothing like the disgusting puke and semen stained atrocity it actually was. We asked the "locals" and they told us that its "known" by everyone as the dump place of the town. We had the most awful experience. They ended up giving us half our money back.
They charged $40 for a cleaning service which OnLy included them exchanging towels...and our shower was broken!!! Along with tv and dvd player, no utensils as promised, the deli downstairs makes u wanna vomit (if prefer street food in india) theres no way it could have higher than a "C" rating. The list goes on. But you get the idea

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Besides the place being disgusting...and even the staff admitting that the place had problems.......here's a list of things that were promised at $720 a night and not provided. On top of that, we asked all the locals if they heard of the place...and they said its known as the "dump" of the town

- broken tv
- broken DVD player
- shower didn't work
- they charged us $40 each day just to replace towels (even though broken shower)
- no coffee downstairs. The "deli" was just nasty.
- they plowed in our car and we had to pay $40 to shovel out
- puke stains on carpet
- sticky stuff on doorknobs when we got there
- lamps didn't work
- arcade games half didn't work. When we asked for quarters back and told staff that wasn't working he said " doesn't surprise me at all"
- spa was un useable. Disgusting. Ended up going to nearby resort
I could go on and on.....please be advised on how awful this place was. The staff was obnoxious too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had stayed here on 2 other occasions but had not been back for 4 or 5 years. We enjoyed our previous stays, but this time the suite we were given was very worn - to the point of shabbiness. We talked to the front desk but they couldn't assign us a different suite as they did not have a list of what was available and ready. The person with the list was not available until the next day. We checked back out. The front desk staff were nice through this whole affair. Ultimately though it left us without a place for our one week vacation. Fortunately we tried another resort across the street (Killington Grand) and had an excellent stay. Mountain Green is off our list

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Check in was very smooth and professional. Even though we have not seen him is awhile, Bob remembered us and greeted us with a smile and by name. The condo we were assigned was 3B11. It was a 1 bedroom, it had (2) Queen beds in the bedroom along with a sleeper sofa and a Futon in the living room so there was plenty of room to spread out. The condo was clean and organized. The firewood was seasoned and dry. The location of this unit was excellent for accessing all of the amenities. The Health Club was clean the staff was pleasant. It was very convenient to have the Slopeside Bar located right there in the condo complex and the pizza and drinks John and his staff served up made for some great Apre' Skiing on more than one night. Dave and the friendly crew at Black Dog Sports located in the main building gave our equipment the world class tune they always do as well as outfitted some of my participants with rental equipment at a very competitive price. We also checked off a few gifts on our X-mas list from the gift shop there Eigerwand, Heidi has some new inventory for this season that we just couldn't pass up. We enjoyed a very nice dinner with friends at Santa Fe Steakhouse. Our server Robin was very attentive and accommodating as it was my birthday and my crew wanted to embarrass me with candles in a dessert and their rendition of "Happy Birthday". The salad bar there is awesome...I could just make a meal out of that and be satisfied. I will request Robin as our server upon return trips this season.

Room Tip: Absolutely loved the location and layout of this unit. If available I would gladly request this un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just like the other reviews, the furniture was outdated and some in disrepair. I did not realize that the rug was quite dirty until I saw the bottom of my feet. The other couple with us had to let the water run for a while until it became clear (?rusty water). The bed was dusty so I had to take Claritin for my allergies. For the price that we paid, this condo was not worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort

Address: 133 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort
Mountain Green Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.