We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First times a charm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jericho Cafe and Tavern

Jericho Cafe and Tavern
30 VT Route 15, Jericho, VT 05465
802-899-2229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Jericho
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fairfax, Vermont
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“First times a charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We met friends for dinner recently. Neither of us had been here but decided to give it a try. We were seated promptly and the server explained the various beers on tap. Once we had our drinks she explained the dinner specials. Our dinners were very good,including desert. Prices were very reasonable and their staff was excellent. Kevin, one of the owners stopped by as we were getting ready to leave and we had a good chat. After some discussion about their new smoke house the chef stopped over to chat. Very down to earth folks. We will definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Saturday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lunch on a Saturday featured a brunch menu. Both breakfast and lunch foods were available. The onion soup was good, but would be great with a little more cheese. The chicken/spinach salad with a maple vinaigrette was superb. Wait staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast, lunch or brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I haven't been there for dinner since the name change, but I stopped in with my daughter and son-in law for brunch-- it was terrific. The menu offered lots of choices, and prices were reasonable.

Bonus: The bakery area has a lovely selection for takeout!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Countryside Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you are near Burlington, Vermont or on the way to Smugglers Notch be sure and plan lunch or dinner at the Jericho Café & Tavern. It is on Route 15 in Jericho. We stopped here several times for all the farm-fresh and homemade fare .Besides the delicious food, there is an outdoor terrace and the service is friendly and efficient.
We met the chef to compliment him on his creations, which were quite unexpected in this small village setting.
P.S. Don't forget to have their coconut-cream pie. BEST EVER !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, MA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner! Went back a second time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were delighted to find this local café/tavern for dinner after a long day in the car. It was not only convenient, but we found the food to be excellent. The service was friendly and knowledgeable and were able to make substitutions with no problem. We returned a second night and had a repeat performance. We pleasantly surprised to find that there was additional seating in another dining room as the parking lot was fairly crowded, but we were seated w/out a wait. We were with another couple so we were able to sample a few items - salmon, scallops, steak and duck and all were great. Two in the party tried the coconut cream pie and it was wonderful. We understand that desserts are made in house. All in all we were extremely pleased!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jericho Cafe and Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Jericho Cafe and Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jericho Cafe and Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.