We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sinclair Inn - Five Gold Stars!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sinclair Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sinclair Inn to your Saves list
Sinclair Inn
389 VT Rte. 15, Jericho, VT 05465   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Jericho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The Sinclair Inn - Five Gold Stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The Sinclair Inn is one of the nicest B&Bs in which I've ever had the pleasure of being a guest. First of all, who wouldn't love Vermont in the autumn? Gorgeous! (Don't miss Smuggler's Notch.) This was among the most pleasant vacations I've ever enjoyed. And, these accommodations are just excellent! The Sinclair Inn is totally charming. The common areas are lovely and beautifully decorated with antiques. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. I felt very much at home. The bedrooms are meticulously clean and comfortable. Breakfast is first-rate. I spent quite a few years as professional waitstaff at fine-dining restaurants in both Chicago and Boston, so I know a little bit about hospitality and good service. These people are pros! Don is the perfect host. So attentive, so helpful. Nimmie's breakfasts are truly delicious and satisfying. The dining room, the china, the linens, and the service itself are elegantly presented. Our hosts were very friendly, but never intrusive. They know what they're doing. Don and Nimmie are quite knowledgeable about local attractions and gave us excellent advice about fun activities and Vermont sights we might enjoy. I would not hesitate to give my highest recommendation to The Sinclair Inn. It's really, really nice. I would love to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
67
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Just returned from our third visit to the Sinclair Inn. Don and Nimmie are great hosts. Make you feel very welcome. Beautiful, cozy rooms and great breakfast. Feels like home. Beautiful area close to Burlington and Stowe attractions. Already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Everything was wonderful from start to finish! We were impressed with the Sinclair Inn as soon as we drove up. Don and Nimmie are very friendly, gracious hosts and welcomed us as though we were family. The rooms were charming, spacious and very clean. The Inn is in a great location with easy access to Burlington/Stowe areas with a couple of wonderful restaurants close by for dinner (highly recommend Village Cup and Caroline's Fine Dining for supper!). The breakfasts served by our hosts were homemade and delicious with generous portions - Nimmie is a wonderful cook! We came here while visiting Vermont on our honeymoon, and will most definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We celebrated a "girlfriends" weekend with a trip to Vermont. Our visit couldn't have been celebrated in a nicer place. Nimmie and Don were welcoming, friendly, and gave great recommendations and tips for day trips, evening meals, and so much more. We truly felt at home with the cozy and comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds, exceptional breakfasts, and delightful evening treats (fresh baked cookies and brownies - yum!). The inn is located in a perfect location which allowed us to easily travel to Burlington, Stowe, Waterbury and Lake Champlain. We hope to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAIN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This place should be called home and breakfast, you inmediately feel welcome and taken care for, good rooms, very nice breakfast and the sweetest owners... A really nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The Sinclair Inn is a large charming Victorian house. The spotless rooms within are beautifully decorated in the style of that period with emphasis on comfort and serenity. Breakfast is delicious, ample and cooked and served by your friendly hosts.

A delightful experience in a lovely Vermont location.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed at!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Sinclair Inn in order to participate in a triathlon in Burlington and we couldn't have asked for a better place. Nimmie and Don welcomed us right in, providing fresh cookies, brownies and muffins every day, giving tips for great local eats, and even providing their favorite short cuts for the local roads.

Not only is the house charmingly finished and comfortable, but the grounds have a beautifully kept english garden (complete with water fall) with multiple areas for outdoor eating and lounging. The breakfasts were superb and Nimmie and Don are excellent conversationalists.

We will definitely stay here next summer when we return to Burlington!

Room Tip: Book early in the season as the rooms fill quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sinclair Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair Inn

Address: 389 VT Rte. 15, Jericho, VT 05465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jericho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sinclair Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinclair Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.