We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort, great location, easy access to Smugglers and Stowe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Ridge Resort

Save Saved
You added Sterling Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent Resort, great location, easy access to Smugglers and Stowe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great experience this weekend. Cabins are very clean and well appointed. Beautiful layout, and beautiful views of nearby Mount Mansfield. Some of the cabins are waterfront on a pond, all have fire pits. And then there was the welcoming committee (Max and Rocky) for this dog friendly resort, they are great! Highly recommend Sterling Ridge Resort.

Room Tip: Check out the site map and book ahead for best cabin selection! Stargazing on clear night is absolut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, RI
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This lovely resort is picture perfect and a wonderful way to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. The cabins are warm, inviting and immaculate. The property is beautifully maintained with incredible views of the mountains and a level of privacy you won't find in a hotel. It is so nice not to worry about leaving our dog behind, since this property is pet-friendly. She is one of the family, after all! Last, but hardly least, the Innkeepers and staff are welcoming and more than happy to help in any way they can. I've stayed here before and will again and again!

Room Tip: There are cabins that overlook a pond and others that are snugged into the woods for extra privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We've stayed at the Sterling Ridge three times now during the fall, winter and summer. If you're familiar with Vermont you already know that the Green Mountain state has something to offer during every season.

Our most recent trip was over Memorial Day weekend and my husband and I brought our two dogs for a getaway near Smuggler's Notch. It felt great to get up early in the morning a take the dogs for a hike through the grounds or a run on the back country roads of Jeffersonville.

Sterling Ridge is always accommodating for those who check in late in the evening; allowing you to come into the office, grab your map and key, getting settled into your cabin. All you have to do is check in the following day.

The cabins are in excellent condition and the staff is very hospitable, you couldn't really ask for more for this rural setting. The kitchen has the basics for cooking/serving meals, but if you're planning a large cook out or dinner I'd pack the extras you might need. Bring additional ground coffee and filters, pillows and towels for a long weekend. During the fall/winter months the gas or wood burning fire place is a luxury. I would recommend bringing your own fire wood if you can as its a little expensive here but super convenient to purchase. The location of Jeffersonville is perfect for Stowe, Waterbury or Burlington. Most areas are just a car drive away. In neighboring towns there are wineries, artist shops and resturants to check out.

I would recommend this spot for a family, friend or couple getaway. Its a pretty good fit for all types of retreats.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Here at Sterling Ridge we are so happy that you keep returning. Are hope is that all guests at the ridge will.
We do try to stock the cabins well for your arrival, but if you should ever run out of anything, we keep a supply at the lobby for you to bring back to your cabin - at no additional charge of course! If you ever need anything during your stay please don't hesitate to ask, we would be happy to assist you.

Thank you for being loyal guests at The Ridge! We hope to see you again soon,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon. The cabin was excellent and we had the honeymoon package. Booking the room was pretty easy and the cabin was quite spacious. There were walking trails which were nice, including a lake we could swim in if we wanted to brave the chill. I swam, my wife did not. We played a game or two in the 'game building' which was a bit run-down. That could use some sprucing up. I don't know how fun it would be for a family but it was nice for a couple.

Near some antique stores which we also visited.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I am shivering just reading this review!
Hopefully the next time you come to visit, the water will be warmer - and the outdoor pool will be open (it is heated!)
So happy that we were able to make your honeymoon enjoyable.

Jessica
I have forwarded your comments about the gameroom to our housekeeping manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My family stayed in the Pond House property from May 9-11. The quarters were very clean and spacious. All seven of us were comfortable and had plenty of room to find our own spaces, when desired. There are two outdoor patios with spectacular views of the mountains and pond, which is directly in front of the cabin, across a sprawling lawn area. The dirt road leading to the property adds to the Vermont experience.

The Smugglers Notch area is amazing during the Spring. We've visited during the Summer months on several occasions and it's also a beautiful time to visit. But the Spring time is even more beautiful with tons of waterfalls everywhere from the snow melt, which you never see during the Summer. I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty; I was expecting a "mud season" experience, but, to my surprise it was just beautiful.

We also visited the Smugglers Notch Distillery for the tasting experience. This is a must do, but be prepared to open your wallet. Once you taste the goods you're going to want to bring some home.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong, however we always choose a property near the pond for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

When we decided we wanted to go on vacation in Vermont we wanted something that would give us the feeling of being alone. We found the cabin setting to be great. If we needed directions to something we wanted to do they were there to help with that. The cabins were clean and organized with the necessities such as dished and pans. It was very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Guest Services/Marketing at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are so glad that you chose Vermont AND Sterling Ridge Resort for your vacation. We strive to make "The Ridge" a private getaway and home away from home for all of our guests. See you again soon!

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I recently stayed at Sterling Ridge for a women's weekend retreat, it was an amazing experience! I stated in cabin #7 which had a little stream running right along the front of it. I also was able to enjoy the Mansfield House which had beautiful views of Mt. Mansfield. Everything was very clean and all the amenities provided made for an excellent stay! The hiking trails were easily accessible and allowed more of the beauty of the area to be seen. I very much enjoyed my time there and look forward to another stay in the future!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Guest Services/Marketing at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
So glad that you had a fantastic retreat. It is such a joy having the group here. Hope to see you again soon!

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have fireplaces, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins
Sterling Ridge Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.