We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch in Jeffersonville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 158 Main Restaurant & Bakery

158 Main Restaurant & Bakery
158 Main Street, Jeffersonville, VT 05464
802.644.8100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Colchester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Brunch in Jeffersonville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stopped here after our zip lining tour at Arbortrek as the tour guides had recommended it. The food was good. Great selection for breakfast and very tasty. Prices are fair and the service was good. Definitely a family style restaurant with lots of return customers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    71
    23
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Make it a Destination!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

What a treat! it's an old bakery in a quaint little town with big city flavor! We ate there 3 times & each was as good as the last. The food was fresh, the filet mignon with demiglaze was excellent as was the meatloaf! no canned gravy here, folks! The waitstaff was friendly & helpful right down to Alicia singing HappyBirthday to me . We'll definately go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent food at a decent price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there for lunch. The soups were very good, free refills on the drinks but the sandwiches were average. Mine came on a generic store bought roll and the Rye bread was a little dry for my wife's sandwich.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstead Center, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a wonderful old building full of history, everyone was super friendly & food was excellent. This is in a historic part of town. Jeffersonville is rich in history.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Two Days In a Row”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On first visit to 158 Main, I was disappointed because we just missed breakfast service. I discontentedly ordered a grilled cheese with tomato and bacon, and holy smokes, what providence. It was the best grilled cheese I've ever had, at a great price, and a great portion. The service is a little slow and forgetful, but they are all friendly. the atmosphere reminds me up an upscale diner in a small town- which is exactly what it is.

Because we loved the place so much we went back the next morning in time to get breakfast. We were again blown away at the food. Get the french toast. Coffee was pretty good too.

Just remember not to plan on being in-and-out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 158 Main Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 
Jeffersonville, VT
Jeffersonville, VT
 

Been to 158 Main Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 158 Main Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.