We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deepest Gorge In The State Of Vermont” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quechee State Park

Quechee State Park
5800 Woodstock Road, Hartford, VT 05047
802-295-2990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 things to do in Hartford
Attraction details
Chichester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deepest Gorge In The State Of Vermont”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My daughter and I took a day trip to visit Quechee Gorge in Vermont on October 9, 2014. The foliage was at it's peak in Vermont. We walked to the bottom of the gorge following the trail. Going down was a breeze but since we had my granddaughter in her stroller, the climb back up was a slight challenge. Overall, we had a good time and I would love to visit next summer.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is the best campground we have stayed at in a long time. The sites are huge and not close to your neighbor at all. The bathrooms and shower stalls are top of the line and very clean.
The gorge is very scenic and has a beautiful well maintained trail down to the gorge. I absolutely loved this place but the sad thing is we won't be back in the area again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willimantic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean Camp Grounds in Quechee, VT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Spent 2 nights camping in Quechee State Park with a tent. The park has nice camp sites which are not close to one another. We had no little kids but there was a big field for them to run and play volleyball. Bathrooms were clean and kept up throughout the day. Showers about 4-5 at our bath house which had great hot water. Fire pit was nice and big too. They allow dogs of which we saw many but we did not hear any dogs barking there. The only negative thing I can say is that after 10pm they do not want any noise what so ever at your camp site. We were only 5 adults and not too loud but the next day we were told by the staff that our campsite and the one next to us(we did not know them) were too loud. The site next to ours were playing blue grass music with their instruments and was very enjoyable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Scenic roadside gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a great excursion. With minimal effort you see a magnificent gorge. There are trails to take you down to the bottom of the gorge as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“excellent campgrounds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

been camping in quechee state park for years! always got a lean to in case of rain, clean sites, private and quiet! Love it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quechee State Park also viewed

 

Been to Quechee State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quechee State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.