We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairlee Diner

Fairlee Diner
Route 5, Fairlee, VT 05045
802-333-3569
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Fairlee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had breakfast at the Fairlee Diner twice while staying at the Lake Morey Resort and both times it was delicious. The portions are large, the breakfast menu extensive and the coffee is very good. The blueberry pancakes, overflowing with fresh, juicy pancakes were to die for! We had breakfast at the Whistle Stop one morning and it was a disappointment, so we were back at the diner the next day. We did not try the diner for any other meals so I can't comment on those, but if you like breakfast, you will love the Fairlee Diner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Fairlee Diner is an excellent place for breakfast. It is often full to bursting, but it is worth the wait. Whether you're passing through or live in the area, it is worth trying!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very good breakfast and good service and coffee. Prices were good also. Would come back any time. We were very happy and made a good choice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stopped here while staying at Lake Morey Resort. The staff was welcoming and warm. The spinach scramble was made with fresh spinach, and my coffee cup was frequently refilled.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good solid diner fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went there for breakfast. Did not have a lot of cash on me and they don't take plastic. I asked about an ATM and they gave me directions to one next door - I did not need it. My wife had toast and eggs and I had mine with sausage. There was enough sausage to share. Coffee was included and it was so reasonable I did not have to go to the ATM afterwards. Service was excellent. They had some interesting looking omelets on the menu. Give it a shot!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairlee Diner also viewed

 

Been to Fairlee Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairlee Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.