We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairlee Diner

Fairlee Diner
Route 5, Fairlee, VT 05045
802-333-3569
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Fairlee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
blonde6138
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I go there every year when I am vacationing in the area. Closed on Tuesday. Not very big with several booths and bar seating. Not a huge menu, but whats on it is good. They even have pie for dessert. There may be a line on the weekend.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Newfield, Maine
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great local place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The Fairlee Diner may be unpretentious on the outside, but the food was great inside.
The fruit cup was homemade, not out of a jar, and the omelet my husband and I split was more than enough for us both because it was so big. Will definitely place this place on my list.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Great Place To Fuel Up For A Kayak Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We found the Fairlee Diner when teaching a winter skills workshop in the area in January. Loved it, so went back for a second try; the food was excellent again, and the service was amazing. Once our waitress knew that we were going off kayaking, she offered to fill our water bottles with ice so they'd stay cold for the day. It doesn't get any bettter than that! For more details, read the review at http://www.easternslopes.com/2011/06/18/one-night-getaway-a-28-hour-couples-vacation-with-kayaks/. There's a lot to see and do in the outdoors in the area, and this is the way to make sure you aren't hungry while you're doing it! We rated it 5 stars for atmosphere, but don't think that means elegant...this is a real, classic DINER.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stopped at this adorable diner on our way to northern Vermont. We were hungry and looking for somewhere unique to eat lunch. Luckily, we found this place a little off the freeway. They had a surprisingly diverse menu with plenty of seafood options. The portions were huge and everything from the sweet tea to the strawberry rhubarb pie were quite tasty. This place is a real diamond in the rough. Look for it if you are driving though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast ROCKS and.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

when you see a line waiting outside the door wanting to get in, you know you are getting a great meal deal!!!

Omelets are fantastic, fresh and no skimping here. Mine was chock full of ham and cheese in every single bite and the coffee was superb.

My husband got an omelet with potatoes and after trying one I can see why they were a hit with him.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairlee Diner also viewed

 

Been to Fairlee Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairlee Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.