We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   27 Susie Wilson Road, Essex, VT 05452 (Formerly Handy Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Essex
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A great place to stay for a one night stop over. The walls were a bit thin and you could hear the tv and the coughing fits of the room next door but for the price and amenities on offer you really can't grumble. The massive room was really clean and the suite smelt fresh. We helped ourselves to some toast and a banana from the complimentary breakfast which was no frills but adequate. The surrounding area has loads to offer in terms of restaurants and a shopping centre/cinema complex is a short drive. Don't bother with the Chinese take-out opposite though, gross!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bealie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Topsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Quiet, spacious suite, consisting of large bedroom with a HUGE closet, full kitchen, dining table for 4, comfortable living room and nice bathroom. We had a room at the back side so it was very quiet. Queen mattress had seen a few too many bodies so it had a bit of a sag, but the front desk assured us that new mattresses were on order. Bathroom wall by shower needs a bit of repair but was otherwise fine. Must be a popular place as they were booked full the night before. Complimentary breakfast is a bit "thin" with muffins, toast, sweet pasteries, orange juice, coffee but no cold cereal.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Handy Suites after Christmas. We reserved 6 rooms for our entire family! The rooms are spacious, and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful...We will stay there in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

For the price we paid $76/night it exceeded our expectations, just like a condo, full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom, very clean and big bathroom. Small breakfast served in the morning. Many conveniences here like laundry on site, pool etc. Wifi in lobby, not the room(only wired) but no big deal. Great place in Vermont, and super affordable considering what you get!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itmllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had booked the queen bed for around $65 on Expedia and we were given this massive apartment with a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen area, and bathroom. It was gigantic and clean. There are kitchen facilities (oven, stove, fridge, microwave, freezer, etc.). There is no wifi in the rooms, but they will give you an ethernet cable to allow you to access internet in your room. This hotel is an excellent option for extended stayers (i.e. a week of skiing). The only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin and lots of noise came into the room during the day, though it was mostly quiet at night. It has all you need. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PieCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenants Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent one night here and would definitely book here again. The rooms/suites are roomy and well appointed with all the basic necessities. The rooms are clean and meticulously maintained. The welcome is friendly and professional. We were glad to foind this place via the interent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaineDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband travels for work so we found ourselves needing an extended stay hotel near Burlington. This hotel was super close to his work. The only thing I wish was that there was a grocery store a little bit closer, but there is a rite aid just a block away so that was helpful. We stayed for just over 3 weeks. They are pet friendly, we had our dog with us.
The room itself was more like an apartment; full kitchen with dining table, separate bedroom, and living room. Kitchen had basic dishes and utensils, fridge, oven, and dishwasher. I should mention that the bedroom has a nice size walk in closet. We actually put our daughter's packnplay in there and used that as her sleep room. It worked well. Yes, the furniture and tv's were a little dated, but everything was clean, so I can't complain. All of the staff were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast wasn't much, just toast English muffins and donuts. But they had coffee and hot tea available all day so that was nice. I didn't use their indoor pool at all, but the slide looked pretty cool and there were people swimming each day. Overall this was a great place at a very reasonable price for what we got.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essex
2.8 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 15 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 15 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
#4 of 5 in Colchester
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 15 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area

Address: 27 Susie Wilson Road, Essex, VT 05452 (Formerly Handy Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Essex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Essex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Handy Hotel Essex Junction
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing