We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa at the Essex

Spa at the Essex
70 Essex Way, The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort and Spa, Essex, VT 05452
+1 802-764-1452
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Attractions in Essex
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa at The Essex is your ideal sanctuary. A visit to the only full-service spa in the Burlington, VT area is an invitation to treat yourself to the ultimate getaway experience. Our Recipe for Relaxation encourages our Spa guests to arrive early to unwind and enjoy all of the Spa’s numerous amenities: •Ten treatment rooms •25-yard indoor lap pool •Oversized outdoor hot tub (open year-round) •Steam rooms •Saunas •Relaxation lounges •Social lounge •Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal) •Full-service salon •Fitness center MASSAGES include Custom, Swedish, Deep Tissue, Reiki, Warm Stone BODY TREATMENTS include Deep Detox, Mineral Mimosa, Muscle Melt, Honey Bee Propolis FACIAL TREATMENTS include Essex Custom, Organic Glacial, Uplifting Facial PLUS MEN'S TREATMENTS, COUPLES TREATMENTS, AND PACKAGES SALON SERVICES include Manicures, Pedicures, Styling, Highlights/Color, Makeup, Waxing
upstate ny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The staff are very well trained, beautiful spa..very clean. Nice stream room and heated lap pool.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“High Class Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a first-class spa with great facilities and a friendly staff.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relax in style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The spa at the Essex was beautiful and such a nice place to relax and unwind. I loved that they had both a steam room and a sauna. Be sure to take advantage of the couples program for a really romantic experience.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A spa bliss I won't soon forget.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I got a couples massage. It was heaven! I've only had about three other massages in my life but this one was by far the best.

After the massage you can lounge in the comfy robes they provide and help yourself to the fruit that has been laid out for you. We also spent some time in the saunas, steam rooms, pool and jacuzzi. Everything was fantastic.

My husband loved it so much that he opted to shave and shower there as well when I went back to our room to shower for dinner. The spa provided razors, soaps, shampoos and everything he needed to get ready there.

Great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful attention delivered in the spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

I had a relaxing pedicure and haircut in the Spa. The atmosphere was relaxing and I loved the copper bowls for the pedicure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spa at the Essex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa at the Essex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.