We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food! Delightful Experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mio Bistro

Mio Bistro
3239 Route 30, Dorset, VT
802-231-2530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 restaurants in Dorset
Price range: $16 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mio specializes in serving meat and poultry that is not factory-farmed, and is raised humanely, sustainably and naturally without antibiotics or hormones with a preference for locally and organically raised. We also make our dishes from scratch with natural ingredients.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food! Delightful Experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My gf and I went there on a Saturday night. The service was impeccable and fast. The food was delicious, one of the best meals that I've had in my life. I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    41
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ate at Mio Bistro on a whim and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and service. The food was very good. Had the sesame scallops (amazing combo!) The chefs each asked us about the meal and were very friendly. Great dining experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Gem in Dorset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been to MIo Bistro several times and have had an excellent dining experience every time. The chef could not have done better, wide selection for each course wonderfully prepared. Good selection of wines. Lovely ambiance. Friendly and atttentive service. Good value for the money. Could not have been better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mio Bistro -- worth a trip to Dorset, VT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Dorset is a charming, quintessential Vermont village, with three first-rate restaurants -- the Inn at West View Farms, The Dorset Inn, and the "newbie", Mio Bistro, which offers unbelievably excellent, creative food in a warm, intimate setting. Chef Leo is very talented and he and partner Beverly are accessible, visable, and warmly welcoming to diners who oten seem to be repeat customers who appreciate quality. My wife and I wouldn't miss a trip to Mio on our visits to our second home in Vermont. When it's the two of us, we love to sit at the small but comfortable bar where we are able to talk to Leo and Bev while they work. We love the wait staff too! Highly recommend calling ahead for reservations; in the summer, especially, Mio is often full to capacity!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawlet, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and charming ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As locals in the area we are happy to be able to give one of our restaurants a good review. Definitely worth visiting if you are in the Manchester area for interesting food, comfortable atmosphere and friendly owners.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mio Bistro also viewed

Dorset, Green Mountains
Dorset, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Mio Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mio Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.