We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms and Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Burlington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Richford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Rooms and Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, homey and well-equipped for our needs. We really enjoyed the lobby with the fireplace and large-screen TV and 24-hour coffee and snacks. Breakfast was delicious and had a great variety of foods to satisfy everyone. Our only complaint was the temperature of the pool and the fact that there is not longer a hot tub at this location. All in all a great, fun stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for the great comments about your visit to our Hampton Inn. I appreciate the fact that you missed our hot tub, as many of our guests do. With the expansion of our fitness room as required by the Hampton Brand, removing the tub was our only option. I am glad you enjoyed your visit otherwise and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burlington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    196
    66
    20
    8
See reviews for
168
124
27
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frenchtown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stopped here overnight on our way to a long ski weekend. As always with Hampton, you can expect great service, clean spacious rooms and a wonderful breakfast. Hampton Inns always deliver. Adjacent restaurant was a surprise. Had great seafood. Satisfied my whole family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your getaway weekend and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Burlington area. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We live across Lake Champlain in NY and my husband was flying in late one Friday night. Instead of trying to have either of us drive back that late, we decided to use our points for an overnight stay and enjoy a day in Burlington last weekend. Booking was very smooth using our points (first time we've utilized them), and check-in was the same. The girl was very friendly and I could smell the fresh baked cookies upon my arrival. She informed me they would be out with milk shortly for the guests. We've stayed at numerous Hampton Inns and haven't seen this. A very nice touch. My husband's flight was delayed and I called the front desk and they said they would be willing to take the shuttle to get him (even though it was nearing the time when the shuttle stopped - 12am/midnight). While I ended up getting him myself, it was good to know that this was an option if I had decided to go to bed.
In the morning, we took advantage of the great Hampton breakfast and was going to utilize the pool/hot tub. To our disappointment, we found out there was no hot tub and the pool was on the chilly side, therefore, we did not use it. This was the only downfall of our stay.
We were able to get a late check-out and relax in the room before we spent the day around town. The room had vaulted ceilings, a couch, and all of the necessary amenities, especially the comfy bed and pillows which allowed us to get a good night's sleep.
We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay! Arriving just as the cookies and milk are coming out is certainly a great way to start your visit. I apologize that the pool was not as warm as you would have liked. We removed the hot tub about 2 years ago and have been trying to get it off various websites ever since. I am sorry it was a disappointment for you, but am very happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is the third time we've stayed here for a convention. Supposed to get convention rate when calling - was told unavailable. Called three more times over three days and finally someone ACTUALLY checked the books, they had "plenty" of rooms left. Rooms are not very quiet (neighbor noise) but otherwise the hotel is great. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to the Burlington airport, Ben and Jerry's, Vermont Teddy Bear Factory and Lake Champlain. Visited in October, 2013 and again for MLK weekend, 2014. The hotel was having renovations in October and they looked great this past visit. Staff is very helpful and a very nice hot breakfast is available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
It is always great to get feedback from a guest who experienced the hotel during renovations and then comes back to see the finished product. The renovation process can be very trying on the guests and staff alike, but when it's all over it's always worth it. Thank you for the great comments about your visit and we are so glad you came back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very pleasant stay at this Hotel. The only down side is people were coming in late and going out early in the morning..doors banged and woke me a half dozen times. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. I would stay again at this hotel but would ask for a room away from the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit to our Hampton Inn. I appreciate the positive comments and am very sorry you were disturbed by noise from other guests and the lobby. If ever you run into the situation again please mention it to the desk staff. Even if they can't change your room they will do their best to make you comfortable or compensate you for the inconvenience. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went there my sister and I to shop on Black friday week end. Everything was good, we did not try the pool. Breakfast was OK, nothing more, Waffles are great. Service is great, beds are comfy... We enjoyed our stay, I would go back. Check In was easy and staff was very helpful and great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit on Black Friday. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. You will be pleased to know that in December we implemented many new breakfast options and are getting a lot of positive feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit with us again soon to experience the new Hampton breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.