We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Night for a High Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Burlington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average Night for a High Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The room smelled musty and the heating system was horribly loud while trying to sleep. The hotel was close to the expressway and roughly 10min. from downtown, which is nice. The breakfast was just ok, not a very healthy selection though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us and I am sorry the room you received was not satisfactory. I do hope you brought the issues to the attention of our front desk so that they could address your needs. Our breakfast choices are a standard with the Hampton brand, however, they are in the process of upgrading the selections soon. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area and allow us to prove our commitment to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    216
    69
    20
    8
See reviews for
189
134
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Room was clean and had a nice view. Costco was 2 minutes away. Staff was friendly. Would stay again. Hotel is very close to shopping and university. Breakfast was decent with good coffee and juice. Good value for a family where breakfast can be very expensive and its covered here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
The Hampton brand is always a good value and I am pleased that you found your experience at our hotel to be a pleasant one. Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate the time you took to write about your visit. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very comfortable, the bedding was just awesome and the room was dark, this was a much needed well nights rest. The staff was great as they welcomed me back. I stayed here about a year ago and they acknowledged that. Some of the parts of the hotel are showing its age but they are renovating. There's a really good restaurant adjacent to the hotel which makes it convenient for dinner.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for writing about your experience at our hotel. We are very happy that our current round of renovations are just about complete and we think it turned out fantastic. We will be moving on to upgrading our rooms soon. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon to see our finished product. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan VT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went to this hotel for an anime convention and had a very positive experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There was plenty of parking, even with locals who came for the convention parked at the hotel. Free breakfast and wireless internet were convenient, breakfast had a variety of options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during the Bakuretsu Convention. It was extremely busy that weekend and I am glad your experience was a positive one. We look forward to hosing the event again next year and hope you will return. Thanks for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Colchester is very conveniently located for business travel in the Burlington area. Not particularly fancy--it's not a charming country b+b--the hotel was still clean, quiet (even though it's on a fairly busy road) and comfortable. I especially liked the free wifi in my room (seriously, why isn't this yet the norm at all hotels??) and free breakfast. Had my morning coffee sitting by the fire in the lobby, and was quite happy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosieB64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to our Hampton Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. This time of year our fireplace is a popular attraction for certain! I appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burlington area. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Cameroon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

There are some superior staff people at this hotel (Burlington VT.) but they are up against a less-than-ideal property. It is indeed being upgraded but the fifth floor rooms are in the "attic" with sloped ceilings. Not good and cannot be fixed. There are two elevators but they are far apart, so you just have to wait and wait at the one you choose. Can't be easily fixed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosieB64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I truly appreciate your comments about our staff. It is true there are many aspects of the property that are beyond their control. The 5th floor rooms are interesting because some guests absolutely love them and others have the same feelings you expressed. Our hotel is not a typical Hampton Inn for certain. The staff are well aware that the quality of service a guest receives can make all the difference, especially during renovations! Thank you so much for recognizing them and I hope you will consider visiting again after we complete our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My daughter and I spent one night at the hotel during a girl's holiday.
The staff were friendly, the room clean and comfortable with 2 double beds, the breakfast was varied and plentiful, the location provided easy access to I89.
As usual, we were not disappointed in the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MosieB64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay! I know how hard it is to have quality time with your kids. When you have the opportunity, you want to have the best experience. I am glad we were able to help make your weekend a memorable one. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.