We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASANT STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Burlington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
MONTREAL,QUEBEC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY PLEASANT STAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Centrally located with easy access to I-89,going North or South.Country like setting a few minutes from Burlington and surrounding cities. Shopping,Restaurants,Lake activities are all nearby. Rooms are well kept,serviced daily,breakfasts are much more in variety than one would expect. Evening Cookies and milk a refreshing concept. Pleasant staff,nice indoor pool,wi-fi,free computer use in lobby,and a warm,receptive layed back atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of your visit to our Hampton Inn. I really appreciate the feedback and am glad you were able to experience all that we have to offer. Thank you for choosing our property and I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Burlington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    216
    69
    20
    8
See reviews for
189
134
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel has a good location. Check-in was smooth. The hotel desperately needs to redecorate the rooms to bring it up to the standard of the lobby. Swimming pool had way too much chlorine. Irritated the kids skin! Best part of our stay was the freely baked cookies every evening. In a nutshell, good value for money. To keep guests returning, guest rooms and pool need to be updated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchenette. More spacious! We stayed in 211.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit to our property. I appreciate the feedback and can tell you renovations to the guestrooms and pool are in the plan for the future. This fall we will be doing the hallways and soon after that the rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will return the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns on business trips wherever I go if they are available. This particular Hampton was very average and seemed on par with the others. Not exceptional but not any different either. Consistency is a good thing so that the traveler knows what to expect. I would stay at this location again if I were to travel back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of our property. The Hampton brand is one you can trust when you travel and I am glad you were pleased with your visit. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Setting up the reservation was a bit strange, called and was told they would have to call me back because no one could take reservation at that time. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, plenty of parking, easy access to restaurants and highway. The double beds are on the small side, microwave and small fridge in room, indoor pool was a little cloudy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the reservation situation when you called. We like to talk to our guests directly instead of sending them to the 800 line when the desk is too busy to make the reservation, which is why we offer to call our guests back instead of keeping them on hold. I appreciate your feedback and am happy that you were overall satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing our property and I hope you will visit with us again the next time you are in the Burlington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I recently stayed here for the Vermont City Marathon. Check in was fast and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn options. The breakfast staff went above and beyond to make me scrambled eggs over the omelet option which I could not eat. As a gold member, I really appreciate that especially when she could have just said "no". My only complaint is it is a bit too pricey for a Hampton and compared to other Hamptons. However, We had a great stay and will return and recommend this location to others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! Marathon weekend is always a special time for us and the staff really appreciate the work the athletes put in for the competition. With all of the horrible things that happened in Boston only a few weeks prior, we were especially thankful to those who took part in our event. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Check in was very smooth and Ashley was very pleasant. The lobby is beautiful. Ashley explained that there was parking in back but when we drove around there, it was pretty dark and not really where we felt comfortable leaving a packed car. We parked in front and went to our room. As soon as I opened the door, I was hit with an awful, musty, wet-carpet-that-had-mildewed type of smell. I went back to the front desk and was told that the a/c is on an energy-saving mode and only kicks in when someone is in the room, so the humidity builds up. We were offered another room, which I went to check out before moving. It was on the 4th floor and still smelled bad, plus it had a very outdated bathroom. At least the bathroom on the 3rd floor room had been updated somewhat, so we stayed put. Ashley offered to keep trying different rooms, but it was after 10pm at that point and we were tired. I did however cancel the rest of my reservations and moved to another hotel the next day. The staff was very nice, the breakfast and the beautiful lobby were lovely, but it doesn't make up for the overly soft double bed, dated room decor and musty smell. The 2 rooms I saw are in need of a serious make-over.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry you found the rooms to seem musty and it caused you to shorten your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are looking into ways to address the issue you noted. Thank you also for commenting on how Ashley attempted to assist you. We do plan to renovate the rooms in the next year, so I hope you will consider returning again to see the improvements we have in store. Again, my apologies that your stay did not live up to the standards we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton delivers again. Value of money $$, Great breakfast, clean rooms, free parking, and relatively quiet. The location is excellent with a grocery store across the street and a private restaurant in the parking lot (The lighthouse $$$$) the only thing that could be done is put some crystal clear in the pool so it wasn't so cloudy. Keep up the good work Hampton staff!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and description of our property. Reviews from satisfied customers are the best advertising we could have. Thank you for choosing Hampton and I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.