We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and tasty brunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Highlands Dining Room

Highlands Dining Room
195 Mountain Top Road, Chittenden, VT 05737
800.445.2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Chittenden
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St. James, NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Solid and tasty brunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Varied brunch with typical fare such as eggs, bacon, pancakes, sausage, muffins and scones.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great views..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

A really nice location. It was quite busy when I went, it appears that Wednesday is a special with a burger and a beer for a low price. Good service, good beer, small burger... I'd go again for the view.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The food was excellent and waitstaff was very helpful. I was there with a large group, so we had access to several delicious entrees, as well as a pasta station with a chef to prepare everything to our specifications. It was spectacular!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had a number of excellent meals at the Mountain Top. Dinners were very good with fresh seafood and pastas. We enjoyed the Wednesday night beer and burger too. Breakfast was a hot buffet. They were accommodating when they were less busy to make something off the buffet.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We dined there multiple times while staying at The Mountain Top Inn. It was great and the service was wonderful!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlands Dining Room also viewed

Been to Highlands Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highlands Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.