We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fullerton Inn Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fullerton Inn Restaurant
40 the Common on the Green, Chester, VT 05143
802-875-2444
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The food and the service were excellent. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to other visitors.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice find at the end of a long travel day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

After checking in at a local B & B in Rockingham, VT, we drove in to Chester where we enjoyed a pleasant evening eating dinner on the porch at the Fullerton Inn. Highly recommend the Jambalaya! Also the yummy homemade bread basket. Our waitress was local to the area, and was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Staying at the inn, we totally enjoyed the breakfast and dinner. They offered an wide variety of home-cooked items.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistent & Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had dinner at the Fullerton Inn, our second visit in three months. While the menu doesn't have hundreds of choices you should be able to find something you can enjoy from the options offered. This visit was as expected, good quality food with enjoyable taste, good presentation, and good service.

I did find it a bit strange to get my salad and my dinner at the same time. I would have expected the salad first...not a huge complaint, just not what we've pretty much all become accustomed to.

Live music (single artist w/ guitar) was nice to listen to while dining.

We'll be back next time when in Chester.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Spring evening on the terrasse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Needed a stop on our way to Boston and booked a room at the Fullerton Inn. We had a surprisingly excellent dinner at its restaurant, followed by a delicious dessert. We had also the pleasure to be served in French by Ashley. The evening was beautiful and the village is so peaceful. A stop to take into account for future trips south.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fullerton Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fullerton Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullerton Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.