We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting for riding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plan B Stables

Plan B Stables
227 Trebo Road, Chester, VT
802-875-5110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Attractions in Chester
Type: Equestrian Trails, Classes/Workshops, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went to Plan B stables while in Vermont last fall......We both loved it. We had not been on horses for over 25 years!! The people that worked there were very friendly and eased any apprehension we may have had before we went on our ride. We cannot wait to go back in the winter.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okemo Valley Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went as a family. but have referred many couples. We are all very-novice riders. Wonderful service, great rates, beautiful vista. The trail switchbacked a bit over the same grounds, but a very enjoyable one hour trail ride.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Fun on Beautiful Trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Professional Guides - made the kids feel like cowboys! Trails are off the beaten path and stay out of veiw of the "real world"

Horses were easy to ride.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willimantic, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So much fun!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The staff was excellent! The price was reasonable. The trail ride we took was great, the views were spectacular, the horses were perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better time!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plan B Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plan B Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.