We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local Italian joint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Restaurant

Angelina's Restaurant
Rte 15, Cambridge, VT 05444
(802) 644-2011
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good local Italian joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Angelina's is a Cambridge, VT institution. It's been around forever, and is always satisfying. While known for their pizza, our favorite selections are the chicken parm sandwich and the awesome steak bomb! The calzones are also excellent, as they use a blend of ricotta and mozz, instead of just make a pizza and folding it in half as do many other places. Angelina's is a great bet for local Italian take-out!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, VT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good fast local pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Good pizza, good calzone and other fare. Simple in and out with a few tables for dining in. There's no smoke and mirrors here you get what you get.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chas_P
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This is real pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Don't let the small place fool you, this is great pizza. The dough and sauce are both freshly made. The sauce is both sweat and spicy as it should be and the dough is very light.

I'd eat this pizza anywhere, let alone just the great north woods of Vermont.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We vacationed in Smugglers' Notch, Vermont this summer for the very first time. On our way there we saw Angelina's. There were a lot of vehicles in their parking lot. That's a good sign! We made a mental note to return there for lunch! We returned for lunch and ordered two pizzas. Their pizza is delicious! It's a cute establishment! On our last night at Smuggs, we telephoned Angelina's for delivery to our condo. They deliver free to Smuggler's Notch. They were closing but agreed to deliver pizzas to us after closing! We appreciated this so much since we decided to stay in and pack for departure the following morning. Definitely a great pizza restaurant! Thanks, Angelina's!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salaberry de Valleyfield
Top Contributor
450 reviews 450 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 261 cities Reviews in 261 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
“The coffee is thoroughly expensive and taste awful !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Me and my wife made a motorcycle ride stop over there since we found the place very welcoming at first sight. Therefore think twice before ordering a coffee to take out.

Price : $1.95 = tax and the coffee itself tasted as warm dishes water,

The staff was not welcoming at all and we won't stop again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.