We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ethan Allen Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ethan Allen Motel
Save
You added Ethan Allen Motel to your Saves list
1611 Williston Road, Burlington, VT 05403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is an older place but it was clean and the price was good. The bed wasn't very comfortable. No breakfast but the bagel place close by was amazing. For the location and value we would stay again..

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
19
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Funny thing is, I meant to buy the movie with JimCarry from the Farrely brothers "me, myself and Irene" before I came here... And then my gf reads on line that parts of that movie was filmed at this motel, that's cool! Well the place was 60$ a night, has a kitchenette and is close to everything we like. The owner is a very friendly and funny old man, we got there quite late(11:20pm) and he was still open! I followed my instinct and I was right, if the place was good enough for great comedy geniuses than it's good enough for us! This is not a "Big Chain" so don't expect more than a comfortable room, a bathroom and a kitchenette. It's not the Ritz Carlton and that's alright too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

this place is very old but other hotels in the area are absurdly high priced so you might want to
stay here. Burlington has some corrupt policies regarding building new motels and the chains like it because they can inflate their prices. With all the current taxes and permits and building costs ,it can cost 140 thousand dollars per room to build a new modern chain Motor hotel. For that much ,most people
walk away. This place is about 60 off season and its definitely not worth more. It is clean but there
is no heat control and old metal radiators. But they do work. Its better than nothing and there is worse in Burlington. Something needs to change in this city.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

All the major hotels were booked or overpriced so we decided to give this place a go. It was clean and the staff was friendly. It is close to the airport. I would recommend it to all. It is dated in design but was clean with good beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was very pleased with most things about this place. The people who run it are very nice. It is within walking distance of where the Greyhound busses stop (which is at the Burlington Airport). I really like the area that it is in. And from this place, there is a good direct bus service to downtown Burlington.

The only disappointment that I had was with the shower. When I took a shower, the hot water disappeared after about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It has been a very hot month. I am acquainted with older motels, so I keep an open mind. But, I did not realize that the sun burning into our room in the afternoon would make the ancient AC take till 4:00 a.m. to finally cool our room. Tell the cleaning staff to not leave curtains open during the day. The bathroom also needs some work.

Room Tip: The only good thing about the room was the pool that went with the motel. There was no coffee maker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Not my first choice or the fanciest motel I've ever stayed at. I came here because every other place in town was full. Room #34. Two double beds and a small bathroom. TV and Wi-Fi. Quiet and clean. Paid $75.00 plus tax. I'd stay here again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
G.G.T. Tibet Inn
G.G.T. Tibet Inn
#8 of 9 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#2 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ethan Allen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ethan Allen Motel

Address: 1611 Williston Road, Burlington, VT 05403
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Wi-Fi*Free cable HBO/ESPN*Air-Conditioned Rooms*Non-Smoking Rooms*Free Coffee*Free Local Calls*Pool*Efficiency Units Available*Seasonal Rates*Excellent Dining Nearby*Family Owned/Operated ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ethan Allen Hotel Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ethan Allen Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.