We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me, myself, and Sandy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ethan Allen Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ethan Allen Motel
Save
You added Ethan Allen Motel to your Saves list
1611 Williston Road, Burlington, VT 05403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Me, myself, and Sandy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Funny thing is, I meant to buy the movie with JimCarry from the Farrely brothers "me, myself and Irene" before I came here... And then my gf reads on line that parts of that movie was filmed at this motel, that's cool! Well the place was 60$ a night, has a kitchenette and is close to everything we like. The owner is a very friendly and funny old man, we got there quite late(11:20pm) and he was still open! I followed my instinct and I was right, if the place was good enough for great comedy geniuses than it's good enough for us! This is not a "Big Chain" so don't expect more than a comfortable room, a bathroom and a kitchenette. It's not the Ritz Carlton and that's alright too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

this place is very old but other hotels in the area are absurdly high priced so you might want to
stay here. Burlington has some corrupt policies regarding building new motels and the chains like it because they can inflate their prices. With all the current taxes and permits and building costs ,it can cost 140 thousand dollars per room to build a new modern chain Motor hotel. For that much ,most people
walk away. This place is about 60 off season and its definitely not worth more. It is clean but there
is no heat control and old metal radiators. But they do work. Its better than nothing and there is worse in Burlington. Something needs to change in this city.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

All the major hotels were booked or overpriced so we decided to give this place a go. It was clean and the staff was friendly. It is close to the airport. I would recommend it to all. It is dated in design but was clean with good beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slickric7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was very pleased with most things about this place. The people who run it are very nice. It is within walking distance of where the Greyhound busses stop (which is at the Burlington Airport). I really like the area that it is in. And from this place, there is a good direct bus service to downtown Burlington.

The only disappointment that I had was with the shower. When I took a shower, the hot water disappeared after about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jd307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It has been a very hot month. I am acquainted with older motels, so I keep an open mind. But, I did not realize that the sun burning into our room in the afternoon would make the ancient AC take till 4:00 a.m. to finally cool our room. Tell the cleaning staff to not leave curtains open during the day. The bathroom also needs some work.

Room Tip: The only good thing about the room was the pool that went with the motel. There was no coffee maker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Startingtotravelfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Not my first choice or the fanciest motel I've ever stayed at. I came here because every other place in town was full. Room #34. Two double beds and a small bathroom. TV and Wi-Fi. Quiet and clean. Paid $75.00 plus tax. I'd stay here again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed one night while moving daughter to UVM. Located on the east side of Burlington close to airport; 10 minute ride to downtown. David and staff very friendly and helpful. The motel room was clean and quiet; no smoke issues. Room is sparse, but had comfortable Queen bed, frig, cable TV, phone, AC. Best feature was the 40' outdoor pool (5' max. depth). No meals provided; coffee is in the office. Save your bucks by staying here and eat downtown.

Room Tip: East side rooms available on two stories. West and south side are one level; park right in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank map-reader_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#6 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
3.9 mi away
G.G.T. Tibet Inn
G.G.T. Tibet Inn
#8 of 9 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ethan Allen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ethan Allen Motel

Address: 1611 Williston Road, Burlington, VT 05403
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Wi-Fi*Free cable HBO/ESPN*Air-Conditioned Rooms*Non-Smoking Rooms*Free Coffee*Free Local Calls*Pool*Efficiency Units Available*Seasonal Rates*Excellent Dining Nearby*Family Owned/Operated ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ethan Allen Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing