We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cakes, cookies, dessert yumm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabelles

Mirabelles
198 Main St, Burlington, VT 05401
802-658-3074
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 210 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cakes, cookies, dessert yumm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a great place to pick up desserts. They have amazing cakes and the presentation is beautiful. I would highly recommend if you are looking for something special :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First stop on our Burlington trifecta - excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Visiting the area for the day and we started with Trip Advisor's recommendation for Mirabelles. I could not have been happier. Freshly prepared breads, pastries, and fruit plates compliment the wholesome food and local flavor - it is obviously a local gem staffed by locals whether they are natives of the area or students.
My breakfast was the oatmeal with cinnamon, raisins and almonds and a side of fresh fruit - outstanding all the way. My companions had the "Number 2" with eggs, pancakes, etc., and a smoked salmon sandwich special...delicious and very satisfying.

We returned the next morning for takeout - I had to have a plain croissant and cinnamon roll for later. Outstanding.

BTW, the other stops on the trifecta were American Flatbread for lunch and the Farmhouse for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Mediocre Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

On my first visit I had the egg, biscuit sandwich for breakfast, it was excellent as was the coffee. My husband and I went back for lunch and ordered the lentil soup which was flavorful, we also ordered a ham and turkey speciality sandwich. The bread was dry and the condiments inside were disappointingly lacking, mediocre at best. This will not be a go to spot for lunch when visiting Burlington.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Twice in one day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I came into Mirabelles and had breakfast. The ingredients are fresh and local, and it was quite possibly one of the best breakfasts we've ever had. We enjoyed it so much, we actually returned for a late lunch and that was delicious as well! Mirabelles is a local jem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pasteries to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Insanely amazing flour-less chocolate cake... Like a giant truffle.

Ok, this is heaven!

Excellent, top notch quality, eat in ir take out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelles also viewed

 

Been to Mirabelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.