We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Flatbread Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Flatbread

American Flatbread
115 St. Paul Street, Burlington, VT 05401
(802) 861-2999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 210 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Flatbread Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Went here on Saturday night during the Jazz Festival. Atmosphere of this old building was great. Food was delicious. There is a good assortment of wood fired pizzas and all delicious (recommend the black bean/salsa pizza). The staff was kind and helpful. A good variety of local beer as well! Definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    200
    35
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza's you'll have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

American Flatbread sets the bar high for a quality pizza experience. Made with fresh, local ingredients (farm to table) and cooked in a wood fire oven these are amazing to experience. Call them Flatbread not pizza as they have their own unique crust. The best bet is the Medicine Wheel, their plain cheese. But be daring and try the specials, they will rock your world. Featuring whatever is fresh and local, they are memorable. The salads are also not to be missed, especially with local Vermont goat or blue cheese. And did I mention the beer...a great selection of Vermont micro brew and others. I unique environment that is great for larger groups. Waits can be long on weekends but the bar is there to help you fill the time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wood Fired Pizza right out of the oven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped in for lunch last Friday. There's nothing quite like a wood fired pizza when it comes straight from the great brick oven at American Flatbread.

We like to keep a frozen AF pizza in the house for a quick dinner, and they're yummy out of our oven, but over the top fresh from THEIR oven!

Relaxed, friendly, delicious...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Beer was great. Flatbread was delicious. We were about to order 2 small flatbreads, but the bartender suggested we get a large half and half to save money. Thanks for the tip! It was plenty of food for 2 and super yummy. So good, my husband wants to try to recreate this flatbread at home. The Vermont Sausage was tasty indeed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great moment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Delicious food, great atmosphere and friendly service. I'll be sure to come back if I have the chance!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Flatbread also viewed

 

Been to American Flatbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Flatbread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.