We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza Restaurant in Burlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Flatbread

American Flatbread
115 St. Paul Street, Burlington, VT 05401
(802) 861-2999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 210 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Restaurant in Burlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice family restaurant-pizza was very good, prices were reasonable, service and ambiance perfect. Nice spot for a casual dinner in Burlington

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    200
    35
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gluten-free pizza dream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

American Flatbread is a great "beer and pizza" place that's one notch up from the typical family pizza joint. They have a large selection of drinks, as well as unique pizza combinations. I particularly went there for the gluten-free pizza that I had heard so much about. Fresh, local and organic items to top my GF pizza...and I was in heaven. I will say, though, that the prices were a bit high, but worth it for the fresh ingredients.
Housed in a great downtown location within walking distance of everything that makes Burlington such a great place for people watching, I will make this restaurant a regular stop on my annual tour to Vermont.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Go for the beer, stay for the pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Seriously, zero gravity beers are some of the best I've ever head. And I come from a family of beer dorks and home brewers. During my 4 day trip to Burlington we went back to American Flatbread three times because I couldn't get enough of their TLA IPA. The pizzas are also great, all made with local and organic ingredients. Clean simple yummy food. A huge recommendation for anyone in the Burlington area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great beer to go with the flat bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

we loved Burlington and loved this little brewery. great combination of beer and flat bread to finish off our trip. would recommend the special salad and large pizza to share

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful flavours...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped here for dinner before a show last night based on a recommendation from a friend. We sat outside in the courtyard and enjoyed our pizza before it got dark. The salad and pizza were outstanding - really good flavours and we especially loved their pizza with pork belly, goat's cheese and apples. Desserts were disappointing and given how good their pizzas are I think they could come up with some really interesting desserts to end the meal.
Definitely happy we dined here and would recommend it for anyone who needs a place to eat in the Burlington area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Flatbread also viewed

 

Been to American Flatbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Flatbread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.