We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel - Close to everything in Burlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel - Close to everything in Burlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Love to stay at this hotel when visiting Burlington. It's walking distance to downtown and has a great view of Lake Champlain. Hotel is up to date, clean and friendly. Parking is a bit of a hassle becuase of construction near by that seems to never end.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    197
    59
    16
    12
See reviews for
136
223
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First let me say that the hotel itself is deserving of more stars. It was newer and the rooms were a good size, nice bathtub. But I'm rating on the experience I had.
I went to Burlington for the first to visit an old friend living there. I could've stayed with him but I really wanted to stay on the lake so he recommended this hotel or the Hilton next door. I chose this one.
I booked well in advance for 3 nights in a lake view room which obviously costs more and that's fine. AS LONG AS I CAN SEE THE LAKE!!!!!!!!!!! I was on the 3rd floor, which is really the 2nd floor because the main floor is called 2. I had a very nice view of trees. I couldn't even see the lake over them. Just some water through them. You should sell "lake view" and "partial lake view" because If someone is staying 3 nights and pays for a lake view room, they should be able to see the lake.It's not fair that someone on a higher floor is getting this awesome view of the lake and paying the same price as a person who can't see the lake because of the line of trees in front.
Maybe you should start offering "lake view" and "partial lake view"
Had I actually been able to see the lake and the front desk service had been better( I'm not getting started on that since I realize it's a Marriott and not a Four Seasons) I'd give it 4 stars but unfortunately I can't see ever staying here again.

Room Tip: If you want to see the lake ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently on our honeymoon. Even though I do not recall telling the hotel it was our honeymoon they had arranged lovely cheeses and wine for our room which was a very thoughtful touch. We were located in a king jacuzzi suite with a Lakeview. The room, although a little corporate is large and clean with a fantastic view of the lake. The location of the hotel is excellent and within walking distance to everything within the town.

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again if in Burlington.

Room Tip: Definitely a Lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

What an enjoyable staff. Everyone we came into contact with was darling and so accommodating. Rooms were clean, the place was quiet - even with a wedding going on downstairs. An overall wonderful experience and nice location to downtown quaint shops etc.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Québec
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were there last year and the room was not clean, pizza in the fridge, dirty towel on the floor.
I wrote about it and the Manager, Mr. Carton got in touch with me and said whow sorry he was and invited us again.
This time, the room was clean and everything in the hotel was great.
The bar, the restaurant, and the service at the desk.
Thank you Mr. Carton for your interest in our wellbeing.

R. Rousseau
Laval Québec

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Marriott Courtyard Burlington Harbor is a great hotel in a perfect location if you are spending time in downtown Burlington. The hotel is one block away from the entrance to Waterfront Park and only three blocks away from the Church Street Marketplace. We parked our car when we arrived on Friday afternoon and never needed it again until we left on Sunday afternoon as you can walk just about anywhere.

Our room was a king suite and while the view was of the parking garage the room itself was beautiful and functional. We enjoyed the full living room, the wet bar with a refrigerator and microwave and the very large bathroom with a separate shower and whirlpool tub.

The staff couldn’t have been nicer and more willing to make our stay great. Mike valet parked our car on Friday then showed up the next day behind the front desk and was quick with excellent restaurant suggestions and directions. The entire staff was just a friendly as Mike and made us feel welcome.

The buffet breakfast that we enjoyed each morning had many wonderful options and the wait staff never let our coffee cups go unattended. Unlike other Courtyards I have stayed in the bar was fully stocked and was a great place to grab a quick glass of wine before heading out or to bring up to the room.

I highly recommend the Marriott Courtyard Burlington Harbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I booked 9 rooms for my daughter's graduation this past weekend. They were so accomodating making sure everyone was in the correct rooms. Everyone we ran into said hello and asked if we needed anything. Everyone enjoyed their stay and the rooms were very comfortable and we had an amazing view of the lake and a big shower. My in laws had dinner there and they said it was very good and our breakfast was delicious with homemade bread from a local bakery.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor looking out at the lake 903.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor

Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor pool, soaking tub, fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's, in-room movies, and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.