We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently ok place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vermont Pub & Brewery

Vermont Pub & Brewery
144 College St, Burlington, VT 05401-8416
(802) 865-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 210 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Consistently ok place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Salads, hamburgers, sandwiches, a huge beer list, outside seating above the narrow sidewalk. The food is average, the quality is good, the value all right. A reliable place with no surprises and when the weather is warm it is a pleasure to sit outside above the crowd and have slow conversations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    137
    96
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad for a quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After a long drive to Burlington, we were ready to eat and happened to stumble upon this spot around 4PM when we were out walking. We chose to eat outside since there was no wait for that; our server was very nice and attentive. The food is moderately priced, but the sandwiches and burgers do not come with a side. We started off with chips and salsa and for $2.99 we got a decent amount. We each got a wrap and both enjoyed them- they had a sizable amount of chicken and flavor. The beer is good; there are many choices and samplers to pick from. I would be interested in coming back at night just for a few drinks. This place definitely seems family friendly as there is something for everyone on the menu. Worth a check out if you're in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A true pub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

a lot of places use pub in their name, this place is it...the food, the grog, atmosphere it was a great meal. Family of four =$50. On the revisit list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick lunch outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went with DH and 1 year old DD. Sweet potato fries were fantastic, but I was disappointed that fries were not included with burger. Food was fresh and wait staff pleasant and efficient. We sat outside on the deck, which added to the atmosphere. My husband is not a fan of their beer, but I enjoyed a homemade seltzer. We will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Disappearing server- not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We popped in for lunch and were seated inside because it was very hot that day. The inside had a strange, antiseptic smell. The server was fine, but it seemed that some tables heard about specials and others did not.

I ordered the cajun salmon salad and my daughter had the cockie leaky chicken pot pie. The salad was soaked in dressing and the salmon was very salty and overlooked. I could not find our server to get the salad changed to "dressing on the side" My daughters pot pie was better but it seemed like a lot of sauce and very little chicken - we counted 5 pieces, probably a tablespoon each inside. For the price, it did not seem like a good value

The beer flight is a decent value at $1.50 each - I grid 4 beers, one was good the others not to my taste

Don't think I would return

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vermont Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Vermont Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vermont Pub & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.