We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal I've had in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Delia

Trattoria Delia
152 Saint Paul St, Burlington, VT 05401-4634
802-864-5253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 210 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Huntley, IL.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had the filet with the truffle mash potatoes & it was fantastic (best meal I've had in a long time)! My dinner guest had the pork rib (roast) & it was also very very good.

This meals rates with many I've had at double the cost! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    86
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“fabulous antipasti and veal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went there last weekend and it was delicious. Service was outstanding with a great description of everything. Every bite was 5 stars. The antipasti and the veal were specially awesome! Nice dark and private restaurant but with great character. Don't miss it. Can't go wrong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Quebectraveller_8,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Agreed the our veal dishes are definitely trademark items on our menu as is the antipastone with some many house made items, like our Coppa, mozzarella and green tomato marmalatta.

Please tell your Canadian friends!

Best,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, NY
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had not been to this restaurant in a few years, but it was every bit as fabulous as I remembered. We had a reservation for 5:45 and were seated immediately. Service was friendly and impeccable. We had appetizers -everything from fried calamari to crostini to a special beet salad - all fabulous (there's that word again!) Main dishes were a vegetarian eggplant dish, pasta with Bolognese sauce, pasta with rabbit and short ribs. All were wonderful. My husband pronounced his short ribs to be among the best dishes he has had in his life! Even though we were bursting, we managed coffees and desserts - all delicious.

The charm, food, and drinks at this restaurant make it a favorite of ours - and I am sure it always will be!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear AndrewsMonCar,
It is a pleasure to hear that you returned after many years to dine with us and that we succeeded in maintaining our fabulous reputation!

Glad we are a favorite of your and we so look forward to your return!
Best,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a reservation, but didn't get seated!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife made a reservation at 6:30 PM in the wine bar. She was told it would be a romantic setting. She was also told that we would be sitting in high back chairs. Having designed (I'm an architect and my wife is an interior designer) wine bars, we both assumed an area with a bar and a few tables with back chairs (as described). The idea of high back chairs was very appealing. High back chairs have the ability to create a space with in a space = romantic space (if done right).

When we got there, their idea of high back chairs in a romantic setting was actually sitting elbow to elbow at the bar, looking at the wall of the bar, talking to the bartender, with all the other people at the bar. The high back chairs were typically bar stools with low backs. So very UN-romantic.

Since they couldn't accommodate us, we left and went next door to a gourmet pizza restaurant. They took us immediately and sat us in a very romantic location/private location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear SyrNYArch,
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

Perhaps sometimes too much information is not the best, my apologies that what you had envisioned our bar seating area was not what you had expected. As well, I am sorry that we did not have an available table to relocate you to.

If you find yourself in Burlington again we hope you give us another try.
Best,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Make sure to have a reservation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Trattoria Delia is a very small restaurant, but also very charming ! We went there on Sunday evening, without a reservation, and the only available table was in the corner of the room, which was not a problem for us. It was about 5:30pm, and we got the last table. The customers who came in after us without a reservation were told it was full until 9:45pm! Make sure to reserve...

The service was fast, the food was amazing and the price very reasonnable. The portion were perfect as well. The atmosphere was very cozy, charming and quiet, with classical music plaing in the dinning room.

Lovely place to eat !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Kahlia,
Thank you for your kind words! Agreed the dining room's atmosphere is very cozy and charming, and our food is very well-prepared by our amazing kitchen staff.

We hope you return to dine with us again.
Best,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Delia also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Delia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.