We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Delia

Trattoria Delia
152 Saint Paul St, Burlington, VT 05401-4634
802-864-5253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 210 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
greenville sc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm not going to try to spell or pronounce the names we had but the food was excellent. Nice atmosphere and you know it must always be good because there seemed to be a-lot of regulars in there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Rusty,
Yes we are pleased to say some of our regulars dine with us twice a week! But, we as well are always happy to accommodate our of town guests enjoying Vermont's fall foliage!

Looking forward to your return visit to Burlington.

Best,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    86
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely restaurant in the heart of Burlington. Food was authentic and service was fantastic. We split an order or Crostini and Scamorza all Griglia - both devine. For entree's Tagliatelle con Funghi was out of this world, the other party in my group had the Bolognese with ribbons of egg pasta - the egg pasta was definatly homemade. Portions were perfect for us as we were traveling and could not take home any leftovers. For dessert we slurged and had the Panna Cotta and Chocolate Torta, the Torta was the best I've ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TA.

Indeed Sean who makes the pasta has been with us for many years and does an absolutely superb job!

Best,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great food and atmosphere, friendly service and extensive Italian wine list. I can recommend the fish soup. You need to make a reservation.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Owner at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear BazMary,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TA. Perhaps you will return to enjoy the fall foliage and another Zuppa di Pesce at Trattoria Delia!
Best,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cozy and delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Some may say the restaurant is dark and lacking natural light, but once we stepped inside the place exudes charm and ambiance. We dined at the bar and received great service from Skylar and met some nice folks also dining at the bar. The wine list is top shelf and the food was outstanding. We had the Tagliatelle con Ragu and Tagliatelle con Funghi which featured house made pasta. When in Burlington I definitely would go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback! It was great taking care of you (this is skyler), i'm glad you enjoyed the atmosphere at the bar and you certainly chose well with the house made tagliatelle. we hope it wont be long until we have the pleasure of you dining with us together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant in Burlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great Food, Service and Atmosphere! We have visited restaurant many times.The food is always great-service is perfect. Nice atmosphere-menu is always a bit different-we have tried many different appetizers, salads and main courses and we are always very pleased. Portions are on the smaller side and prices are a bit high-but worth every penny! Definitely visit when in Burlington.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TD152, Manager at Trattoria Delia, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! we are glad to hear you have returned many times and always found our restaurant consistent. the variety on the menu allows a new experience every time you walk in the door. we will be looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Delia also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Delia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.