We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of East Shore Vineyard

East Shore Vineyard
28 Church Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 60 things to do in Burlington
Attraction details
Milton, Vermont
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
94 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've frequented many vineyards and tasted various wines in many places, but I have to say that this place produces just the average wine and has some ways to go before getting the quality and flavors where it needs to be. Some do like their wine, so it's all about taste buds too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice sampling of wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A little samling shop on Burlington's promenade, Church Street with a selection of 10 wines. Lovely well spoken servers were very attentive. The white wines were much stronger selections as was the ice wine. The Traminette was in our opinion best. We particularly enjoyed the Grafton aged cheddar and delicious craft style crackers that came along with our tasting for two. Plan on 1/2 - 3/4 of an hour.

A nice experience that I could easily recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“love this wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I tried this wine at the craft fair, I'm hooked it is so good! I love that I got to meet the owners of the vineyard and learn more about the wine. They are a fantastic couple and the love they have for each other pours into the wine :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little shop in the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The East Shore Vineyard is not actually located in downtown Burlington, but the winery operates a little retail shop and tasting room on Church St. Their wines are awesome, and taking away a souvenir glass is a nice touch! I really enjoyed this place and if you are staying in Burlington or just stopping through the area, this is something you do not want to miss!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Shore Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to East Shore Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Shore Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.