We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful unique Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast
204 South Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Top 2014 Romantic INN
Ranked #1 of 15 Burlington B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Port Washington, New York
1 review
“A wonderful unique Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Made Inn Vermont… I had no idea such a place existed! We got to enjoy the hot-tub, widow’s walk, and when I drank too much, the sauna! It’s BYOB, and Vermont has the best brews. The food? My taste buds were begging for more. The service? Quirky, yet comfortable and accommodating!
We went to Stowe, Waterbury (for fresh Heady Topper), and the Islands. Vermont has no shortage of fun things to do, and we feel our vacation could have lasted for another two weeks!
We stayed in room 905, and it had vinyl records that we forgot existed. We had a ball playing records, rocking out with the LED lights, and taking advantage of the sound-proof walls (after all, I am Italian!). We loved our bathroom, and didn’t mind walking down the hall (it’s very close to the room!).
We ate on the front porch, the sun was shining, and we enjoyed every second of it. Linda was gracious, kind, eccentric, quirky, and humorous… We would stay here for the comedy alone!
All in all, we will be returning. It’s the kind of place you would stay when you want every moment of your trip to be memorable. You will forget about hotels you’ve stayed in, but you will always remember Made INN Vermont.
________________________________________________________________________

Room Tip: Two of the rooms are very spacious and the other two are smaller, but very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
124
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I loved my night at this wonderful, quirky little Inn in downtown Burlington Vermont and tried to squeeze everything the Inn had to offer in my short stay. Wonderful breakfast, played the ukulele in my room, drew on the chalk wall, perused the impressive collection of interesting books, enjoyed morning coffee on the widow's walk, went for a morning run down to the Lake, etc. They were great to accommodate my Gluten-Free diet (had a GF snack waiting for me in my room!). I loved the little bathroom I had down the hall, too :-) Great trip and I hope to be back soon! Thanks!

Room Tip: I had the smallest room available (903) but it was very cozy and more than perfectly adequate for on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

No one could be disappointed staying at Made Inn Vermont. Linda and the rest of the staff are very entertaining and accommodating. The breakfast is top notch every day. The location could not be better. Bustling downtown Burlington and the beautiful Lake Champlain waterfront is all within walking distance. The rooms have wonderful amenities and fun and amusing little touches. Burlington is a fun and bustling place and Made Inn Vermont is the place you want to be while you are there.

Room Tip: Stay in Room 905 if you can. Spacious and roomy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Made Inn Vermont goes out of their way to be green.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarLand, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a great B&B with an excelent location adjacent to Downtown Burlington. Linda is an entertaining hostess and the Inn has many nice little touches that enhance the experience. We enjoyed the record player in our room with a great vintage collection of classics from the 70's and the make to order breakfast is great. highlights of the Weekend were the farmers market on Saturday and playing cards at Sunset in the lookout with a great view of Lake Champlain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My bf and I stayed here for the weekend and I loved it! The breakfast was great. Linda and the other staff were super nice. We were visiting for the beer fest, but I almost wanted to just hang out in the Inn and look at all the books and listen to records, play games. The Inn itself is fun. We certainly will be back! Thanks for such a nice stay!!! <3 <3

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a lovely place to stay in downtown Burlington Vermont ! This newly renovated Victorian home is minutes from Church street and the waterfront. The inn is a combination of historic preservation of this towering Victorian with a warm and eclectic sense of design. With a billiard room , sauna and hot tub it is almost like a mini resort in the heart of town. The uppermost game room has expansive views of Lake Champlain. Our hostess was warm and inviting and our breakfast was better than any restaurant, especially eating outdoors in the garden.
When we return to VT. we will stay here again.

Room Tip: there is a hot tub no pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I would highly recommend to any friends and family that are visiting the area. This B&B a beautiful, funky, and well designed place with very accommodating staff! Linda was very welcoming upon our arrival, and did a great job making us feel right at home. After a night out exploring the city, it was great to come back and play board games on the patio. There are so many toys, books, and wonderful objects that I was continually discovering new things throughout our stay. On top of all of this the breakfast was great! Next time I am in the area, this is definitely where I will be staying! Thanks again Made Inn Vermont for such a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 South Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list