We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Burlington to your Saves list
Hilton Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates Starting at $139
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Scotia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Clean hotel, nice staff, great breakfast, very nice pool. Comfortable bed. Nice view of lake. Close walking distance to local restaurants. I was able to eat at the farmhouse restaurant which serves local Farm to table food. I also had breakfast at the hotel. They served farm fresh eggs, vermont bacon and ham….soooo tasty. I also found that the internet wifi worked perfectly. I was a bit surprised that you have to pay for your internet access from your room…but no big deal. Overall I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of the Hilton Burlington. Our team really enjoys receiving this Kind of feedback. We will look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    261
    133
    60
    23
See reviews for
186
221
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lawrence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice hotel right in the heart of a very cool town. Easily accessible from highway. It is across the street from Lake Champlain and offers excellent views. The pool area was busy with running and yelling children but that is the only negative I have for this hotel. The bar was new and the bartender was knowledgeable and friendly. It was a hotel bar so it was expensive but not out of this world expensive. I will surely stay there again when visiting Burlington

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you back as our guest soon.


Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Went here back in November. It was awesome. The hotel lobby is kept up well and the rooms were beautiful as well. Location was awesome, a 2 minute walk from Lake Champlain and right in the middle of downtown Burlington. The guy at the front desk was amazing too (I Believe his name was Cory?) He was very helpful in giving us assistance to find places to eat and other local interests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotuit ma, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very attentive and welcoming staff, friendly, comfortable bar and good food. Great overall amenities, and beautiful sunrises over the lake. Great value in an idyllic setting! The location and view make this hotel the magnet destination of Burlington lake front hotels

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. Our location cannot be beat and Burlington is a special place year around.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Hilton is a very nice hotel but is undergoing a little remodeling right now so the restaurant is closed. The rooms are quite nice and comfortable and the staff is great. They are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice hotel, close to everything. Have to pay extra for parking and wifi though but it seems to be the norm with all hotels now. Room was clean and quiet. We had good information from the staff. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The view to the lake is very nice, you need to be high enough and on the good side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We appreciate and use this feedback to always improve.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I believe that at this point every hotel should have a free WiFi. I mean, even grocery stores have free WiFi nowadays. I suppose that the owners assume that if one can pay $200 for a room, he may as well pay extra $15 for the internet. Per day. This is why the hotels that don't provide free WiFi access for their customers, in my reviews, automatically start from 4 stars maximum.
Luckily, the rest was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The access to the parking is a bit confusing, but you get the hang of it. The pool and the spa are small, but provide what you came for. Unfortunately no bathrobes, but the towels are supplied at the pool. TV service was pretty reasonable. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were a real winner and so was the view on the lake.
Overall, I must say that it is on the pricey side, but it is well worth it if you want a nice and comfortable environment throughout your stay in Burlington, since the location is almost unbeatable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We really appreciate your feedback and always use it to improve our outstanding guest service.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.