We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Burlington to your Saves list
Hilton Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bike Path Restore
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was my first trip to Burlington for a conference. The conference was actually at the Hilton. I would highly recommend the Hilton. I was lucky enough to get a corner room with a king bed. The over-sized windows looked out at a view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains. I didn't need to get out of bed to see the room. And the comfort of the bed was wonderful. I really enjoyed the view and the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: The corner room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Burlington. The views from our hotel are one of a kind and I am glad that you enjoyed them. I hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    234
    116
    51
    22
See reviews for
161
185
21
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three time in the past year. Our last stay- last weekend was unexpected and we actually attempted to stay elsewhere to save some of the expense. There was a big Hockey tournament happening in town and as a result many places where sold out. It is fine hotel but not 4 star in my opinion. Very small rooms, average pool and so called "Spa" area. Clean hotel and friendly staff but not the high end amenities one would hope for.

Room Tip: At least one of the fifth floor rooms has a window overlooking the beautiful lake however the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Hilton Burlington. We use this feedback to always look at ways that we can improve.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlemont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff at this hotel is superb and I had the best room ever. Everyone bent over backwards to make my stay perfect. A wonderful, honest maid, returned the computer I forgot in my room. Service just doesn't get better than that!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Hilton Burlington. We have a great Housekeeping team and I am glad that you got your belongings back safe.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ct.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a great hotel in a wonderful location. Staff was fantastic and our stay was magnificent. We had our canine companion with us and he was fussed over by staff and offered many dog biscuits. I will definitely return to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. We really enjoy celibrating this kind of feedback.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colden, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

stayed on the 7th floor (top floor) and the view across Lake Champlain to the high peaks of the Adirondacks was absolutely spectacular. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the hotel is located at the edge of downtown where all of the restaurants and shopping is found...it is also across the street from the shore of the lake, which has a great bike path and unreal views...the only minus was the $10.00 per day cost to park your car..

Room Tip: 6th or 7th floor, lakeside, for the views...well worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Burlington. Our team and location really makes the Burlington experience come alive. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews for this hotel, I wound up disappointed. Burlington is great, but this hotel is very ordinary Hilton. Good service yes, but rooms are typical. Bar and restaurant are low standard. You have to pay to park (which is crazy in VT.) getting to your car requires a long walk. All in all, not so great. I am a frequent traveller.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not have the best time here with us. I do hope that you will return and be my guest as we have some wonderful upgrades underway. Regarding the parking I hope that it was explained to you that this is a city owned and operated parking garage. None of the hotels in the down town area have their own parking and we all use the city lot.


Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

There are plenty of places to "stay" in Burlington..but decided we wanted to enjoy an unobstructed view of Lake Champlain, and the Hilton delivered. Beautiful sunsets and full moon sets over the Lake. Accommodations were comfortable and most have been mentioned in other reviews. We also took advantage of the work-out room, pool and heated spa. Its walking distance to downtown, the foot/bicycle path..and lots and lots of great restaurants and eateries. Plenty of free coffee, tea, for the a.m and in room coffee service. Pet friendly..there were several guests with their well behaved dogs..but need to make arrangements. We used the in-house office service to check emails (free).

Room Tip: Lakeside...upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Burlington. We are so thankfull to have this wonderful location and views. I hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.