We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, GREAT location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Burlington to your Saves list
Hilton Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates Starting at $139
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Spring Valley, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, GREAT location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a lake view two-queen-beds room that was very nice for my husband and me, my mom, and my 12-year-old daughter. I thought the cost was high for off-season in a college town ($325/night when all was said and done), but the place was full, so I suppose that's market rate. The location was FANTASTIC: a short walk to ECHO (Burlington's super and acquarium) and the bike path around Lake Champlain, as well as 2 places for renting bikes. The Saturday farmers market and lots of pubs and restaurants were also in easy walking distance, as was a GREAT fair-trade store where we got some wonderfully-made baskets for reasonable prices.

The pool on the Saturday night of our stay was very nice: not too crowded for fun, and very clean but not overwhelmingly chlorinated. It was not available for laps at that time, but great for our daughter and me.

Room Tip: Definitely get lake view: it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for this nice review. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    261
    133
    60
    23
See reviews for
186
221
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently stayed over the 4th. The hotel is fine for sleeping, the location is great for the bike path and Burlington Harbor, as well as Church St. Charging for in room internet is a drag, the room had no refrigerator as most hotels do now. The competition for the Hilton from the Marriott right next door and the brand new Hotel Vermont, right around the corner is going to push them to improve of expect consequences. Beds are comfy, bath towels are nice and big.....but the rooms are a bit small. Lastly, charging 16 bucks for a breakfast buffet........all I can say is cha ching.

Room Tip: Corner room or lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for the review Richard. I am happy to inform you that we do have plans to upgrade and renovate this year. I hope to show you our improvements when you return.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I wanted one night to ourselves in Burlington, without kids. We wanted to splurge and feel a little pampered.

The Hilton is nice enough, but we paid about $330/night (including taxes/fees) for a "lake view" room (2nd floor- mostly saw the street) and Wifi. I've paid less at a Hampton Inn and had a nicer experience. I expected more from a Hilton.

Pros:
-Nice sheets, lots of pillows
-Big TV
-Updated fixtures in the bathroom
-Pretty clean

Cons:
-Having to pay anything for crappy Wifi in 2013 is kind of crazy
-TV was weird/funky
-The creamers in our room were spoiled
-No refrigerator (we didn't request it, but we expected it...again, for $300/night...)

So, overall: if I wanted what I got at the Hilton, I'd stay somewhere cheaper. It wasn't the worst, just not what we expected for $330.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us.We pride ourselves on providing outstanding guest service. Please let me know should you be back in our area as I would like to make this up to you.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It may be clean but that is where it ends. Rooms are small and dingy. ar area is small and sad. It needs a major facelift. Internet is troublesome on no in room movies Go to the new Marriott Courtyard next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the review Paul. I am happy to inform you that we have a major renovation planed this year. I hope to show you our new hotel when you are back in wonderful Burlington

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

i read the other reviews and everybody is right. the staff is super nice, the rooms are comfy with great beds and all what you need. yes, the furniture is a bit beaten on the corners. yes, the bathrooms could be a bit updated., and yes, we had to wait a bit for our room. . i travel a lot! and ,in the grand scheme of things, it is very comfortable, i am very pleased . . and THE VIEW.. wow.. my daughter lives in burlington and we went to all kind of nice victorian B&B in the past..but none have this view.. i am giving up happily all the victorian niceties for this fantastic view of lake champlain.

this was called the Radisson before. Now it is the Hilton and we were told they have plans to make it spiffy.. stay tuned. in the mean time, it is perfectly fine as it is.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this kind review. I hope that you will be returning and will see the many upgrades that we have planed.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 4 night stay and we wouldrate this hotel as so-so. The pluses are location and parking which allows you to go in and out. Location is very accessible for walking waterfront and downtown. In the morning they have complementary coffee (greene mountain brand) in the lobby. The hotel is older and could use updating. Beds not as plush as expected. Housekeeping not as good as it should be. The first and second day they knocked on the door at 9 ish despite the do not disturb sign, the second day they didn't really clean that well leaving glasses and cups behind and the third day we returned at five and they had not cleaned at all. We complained and they did get it done. The front desk asked if we had left the do not disturb sign on which we had not. In fact the sign hardly would stay on at all. As far as location there are two other hotels right next door so there are plenty of choices. At least one of these is brand new and appears to be high end. The other problem is they do not have free wireless in rooms (though the other two do). We did get it when I mentioned that we had Hilton honors but it is defintely time to update this policy. I think people who stay one night might be better satisfied but I expect better for price and name of the brand. We travel to Burlington at least once a year and I think I would skip this one next time. If you aren't picky about location I think you can find a better room for a cheaper price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to inform you that we are renovating later this year. I hope that you will return and let me show you our new hotel and provide a more pleasant experience.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were driving to Boston, MA and decided to break up the trip half way. We found a great deal on Price Line so it was a no brainer. This hotel is usually over $200 a night which seems pricey but I guess not for the Hilton name or because Burlington only has a small selection so they can jack up their price.
Overall, hotel was very nice and clean. Staff at the front desk was friendly and informative as we wanted to go out and see some night life.
Rooms were clean. A/C worked.
No safe in the room.
Quiet area of town but walkable to nightlife activities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank for the great review for the Hilton Burlington. Our team enjoys hearing from our guest about their wonderful weekend here with us.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.