We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Burlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bike Path Restore
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Burlington
Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Literally minutes walk from Church and Main, plus a hotel shuttle to take you the extra few blocks (a somewhat hilarious amenity, given the distance to most of the popular restaurants in town). While it may not be the chicest place in town, friendly service and great location makes it a perfect choice. You aren't hanging out in the room all day, after all.

Room Tip: Lake view is worth it in the nice weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for this nice review of our hotel. We are situated in the best spot in town and are happy to be your first choice when in wonderful Burlington.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    191
    94
    37
    18
See reviews for
135
157
14
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I frequent this hotel due to regular Dr. appointments at the local medical center. This Hilton, in particular, feels like a home away from home thanks to the warm, friendly staff.

Seanan who registers me upon arrival remembers my name before I give it to him and always has a smile and willingness to help. Room service is excellent with the same friendly service.

And I love the location! It is not only close to the hospital but is on the waterfront and and surrounded by wonderful architecture, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We agree that our location cannot be matched. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location one block from lake Champlain. Excellent walking to the lake. Very spacious room and comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly. Only $10 parking for the night which is a good price for a city!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for this nice review. I agree the beds are the best, in fact I have one in my home.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We checked into the Burlington Hilton and were immediately greeted as if we were long standing customers. I mentioned that we were staying in town both to celebrate a birthday as well as to be on hand for my daughter, who had just had a new baby. The front desk manager asked if we minded being upgraded. from the queen room with a city view...low and behold we opened the door to a double queen with a lake view! NOt only that, but after a leisurely lakeside walk along the bike path (stunning views) we returned to watch the sun begin to set and found an ice bucket with perrier and two very tempting chocolate cupcakes, the note read: Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoy your new baby. Please let me know if you need anything else" - During our stay we were given a late check out time of 2 PM, offered a shuttle ride -and I'm sure I've missed something else. Excellent fitness facility(open 24 hours), beds, shower, etc etc. Who could ask for anything more? Parking is extra but to b e expected in downtown burlington. We brought our own wine , had lattes at Skinny Pancake on the waterfront and ate dinner out at one of the many excellent restaurants. (Single Pebble) Extremely professional, friendly and helpful staff every where we wandered in this spacious and lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We were here during the off season so there is much more choice. Lake views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. Hannah our Front Office Manger leads a great team that takes pride in the art of hospitality. We look forward to your return.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthiana, Kentucky, Usa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at this Hilton,great lake view room! You could spend the whole day in the room viewing the lake and mountains.The staff is friendly and helpful,the location is great for downtown,you can walk every where.Parking is 10.00 a day,breakfast is over priced in the restaurant downstairs.We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing. I agree the view of Lake Champlain is one of a kind. I hope to have you back as my guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A somewhat typical business class hotel in a wonderful location. The restaurant food was a cut above what I expected. Business center charged a minimum of 5.95 for use of the internet so printing a boarding pass can be annoying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you return as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked a room with a lake view and our view was of the smoking area. After complaining to the management (notice how they didn't warn us), they gave us vouchers for drinks, dinner, breakfast, and parking. They said they were fully booked and couldn't change the room.

I'm not sure what to think. I don't think you should sell people a room you don't have - on the other hand they did their best to make up for their mistake. It was clean, but not very quiet at night (next to where people smoke).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for letting us knows about your stay. I am glad my team was able to provide some nice extras for you. We are proud to be 100% smoke free. The areas that you must be referring to are outside of the hotel. I thank you for this information and will look into this.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.