We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Burlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bike Path Restore
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Burlington
Fishkill
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Lumpy mattress - I always think that says it all in a hotel review. The pillows were horrible and the room temp was not easily adjusted. I like it cool at night and the room never seemed to cool off and since the blanket was heavy - I was not a happy camper. Right now I am laying in bed writing this sweating while the temp is set to 63 degrees....

That said, when my husband and I arrived, they gave us a room that I could only describe as the smallest hotel room I have ever seen and I have been traveling for 30 years. My husband who is usually oblivious was even startled. There was not even a desk in it - no room for it. Just barely room for a queen-sized bed. Queen sized bed??? In a Hilton??? To their credit, they did find another room for us because another guest had just cancelled.

It was 27 degrees outside and the pool water was not even warm. (Of course, all the screaming kids loved it anyway but that, of course, is not Hilton's fault.)

The bathroom and shower were very nice. But, if you don't get a water view (and only half the rooms face the water - the other half face the parking garage), it's not really worth it. The exercise room has a nice view of the water though.

Hilton - get new mattresses and pillows!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not get a good night’s rest. I will look at our guest logs and be sure to follow up on the heating and cooling controls in the room that you were in. I will also look at the bed as they are relatively new and should not feel lumpy. I am sure my team addressed these issues and I look forward to having you return as my guest.

Jeff Webb
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    187
    93
    36
    19
See reviews for
132
154
13
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel staff was great. Location convenient. Clean room and lobby. No fridge in room. Lakeview was beautiful. Not a super fancy hotel but cleanliness and convenience are most important to me. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Lakeview, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Burlington. Our team is the best and it is rewarding when our work is complimented. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

good location fist time to burlington vermont but just clean the bed and the rug good place for honeymoon , the staff is happy and for the 20 th anniversary the lady marie and tue hilton restaurant staff are great sent to me and my wife a card very nice we apprecie that we recommend the place we go back july thank you michael

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington VT. It is a wonderful place for a honeymoon our anniversary. Please let me know when you next special occasion is.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very disappointing hotel, not a Hilton caliber property. Nice view, pet friendly, nice staff, but a dump. Room layout is lousy, can' open the windows, furnace is obnoxiously noisy, miniature sink, bathroom freezing cold. I will stop there and let the pictures speak for themselves...filthy dirty!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the layout and cleanliness of our hotel rooms. Our housekeeping team typically does an outstanding job and I am sorry if we may have missed something. I truly hope that you made us aware of this during your stay in order to allow us to make it right. Should you be returning to Burlington please let me know as we have many room types and layouts and perhaps I can find something more to your liking.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good location right by the lake on Battery Street. Make sure to walk to Trattoria Delia for dinner. Lake view room if possible -pay a little extra :-) Rooms comfortable and medium sized. Beds and pillows exceptional. Top notch La Vazza coffee available in room for a good morning start. No complaints at all and my first choice when visiting Burlington.

Room Tip: Lake View King
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Burlington VT. Our lake view rooms are spectacular and well worth the upgrade. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUGHQUAG
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Vermont for Mardi Gras and had a great time. Great restaurants and plenty of specialty beers all with in walking distance from this Hotel. The Hotel itself was excellent. Across the street from the Lake and close to everything. Clean, modern, and the staff was very friendly/helpful. If I was forced to complain about something, it would be that they charge you for internet usage. Now a days many offer free wi-fi, at least in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you come back for next years Marti Gras.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great location if you want something a little more upscale and closer to the action. The restaurant and bar on the first floor are comfortable and the food is really good. The bartender was friendly, if busy because he had no help. The bed was actually comfortable!!! Keep in mind the hotel doesn't have parking. The use a town run garage which is about $12 per day. They also do not provide breakfast and they charge for Internet.......(this is why I probably won't stay there again). Almost every other hotel chain in the surrounding area is almost as nice with free breakfast and Internet. $15 for one 24 hour period is extremely excessive. The proximity to downtown makes up for some of that, but as a business traveler I can't justify the expense.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. Burlington is a wonderful and I am happy that we were you hotel of choice.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.