We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, upscale Vermont” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Church Street Marketplace

Church Street Marketplace
Main St., Pearl St., Burlington, VT 05401
+1 802-863-1648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Shopping in Burlington
Type: Flea/ Street Markets, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Shopping
Activities: Dining, Shopping, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Downtown Burlington Vermont's award-winning open air mall is a hub of activity where you'll find historical architecture, year-round festivals, street entertainers, music, over 100 places to shop and dine, and even quiet places to ponder. We invite you find out about exclusive shopping, dining and events in downtown Burlington as well as to explore the area!
North Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So, upscale Vermont”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Funky but clean with a great assortment of shops. We enjoyed the walking and shopping. Artisans and buskers add to the fun air.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    93
    31
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun to shop and eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Loved all the locally owned stores. Lot's of good restaurants too. I spent a whole afternoon going from store to store. I also enjoyed a frozen coffee drink on the plaza people watching. Lot's of College kids around which give it a young vibe. Also it seems like everyone has a dog...fun to see them too...as I love dogs and the merchants seem to be very dog friendly! Must see!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
82 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is how pedestrian malls are supposed to be. Great stores, great restaurants and bars, and awesome atmosphere. You can spend a couple days wondering around these stores- a nice mix of nicer chains and unique shops. What is the secret of success Burlington?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A shopper's paradise--fun and funky!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Church Street Marketplace is amazing. There are several funky boutiques, bookstores, and locally-owned emporiums mixed in with specialty stores, major chain stores, and restaurants, and people from all walks of life can be seen eating, relaxing, and just hanging out, having a good time. Vermonters are some of the friendliest people I have ever met, and I enjoyed my time there immensely.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I Love Burlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a wonderful Fall afternoon I spent at the Church Street. I simply love Burlington and there's no better place to hang out with your friends, partners, kids or whoever you feel like. All kind of bars, and stores, or just people watching.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Street Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Church Street Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Church Street Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.