We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I drive 1600 miles for their coffee and cinnamon twists” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Bakery & Cafe

Bristol Bakery & Cafe
16 Main Street, Bristol, VT
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Zip code 05443 Phone 802-453-3280
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“I drive 1600 miles for their coffee and cinnamon twists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Really. No better place to nurse a cup of joe -perfect balance of flavors - run into old friends or meet new, read the paper, oh yeah and the food is great too! The Spinach croissant is heaven.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Was in Bristol for a wedding this past weekend. I stopped here for lunch and loved it. Great atmosphere, food, and service!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee & ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I did some work in the bakery and loved the environment AND the great coffee! I highly recommend!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Vermont, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Snotty people”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The wait staff and whole atmosphere was snotty. Food terrible.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Home Away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I go to the Bristol Bakery daily after I go to the gym. Great way to meet with the locals and have a good time, along with the great food!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.