We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible surprise!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corners Inn Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgewater Corners
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corners Inn Restaurant
Save
You added Corners Inn Restaurant to your Saves list
Upper Road And Route 4, Bridgewater Corners, VT 05035   |  
Hotel amenities
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An incredible surprise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had been enjoying the Corners Inn on our way to Killington for years under the old ownership. We were disappointed when it closed and more disappointed when the next owner let the quality deteriorate. So we stopped going. We heard that new management had taken over and decided to give it a fresh try!. Paul and Caroline Zemba have outdone themselves!! The food was supurb!! My wife ordered a veal dish and I had the salmon. Both were as good as any restaurant in Boston. The homemade ice cream as part of a brownie sundae for desert completed a perfect meal. This restaurant is 10-15 minutes from Killington and far surpasses anything at or near the mountain. We are going back next week and are already licking our chops at another meal at the NEW Corners Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hooksett NH
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Caroline and Paul Zemba recently purchased this inn and restaurant. The rooms are not completely renovated yet, but the restaurant is charming with a nice bar area and dining room fireplace. They hired a new chef with wonderful culinary skills. We had a business dinner with 10 people and everyone was very impressed with the food and service. Caroline and the bartender served us in a cordial manner. The chef visited our table at dessert time as he sincerely wanted our input. We gave him a round of applause. From the appetizers to the rolls, through to the home made desserts it was outstanding. I travel Vermont 2-3 days a week on business and Z Corners Inn has to rate near the top in atmosphere and food in the state.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Under new ownership, "Z" Corners Inn has been reborn! The months of renovations (late in 2010) are clearly evident as you enter the restaurant. It is warm and welcoming. Owners Caroline & Paul greet you at the door with big smiles and show you to your table. The dining room is tastefully decorated and the fireplace is wonderful.

The staff are friendly and attentive, and the food? Delicious! You will have a hard time making a selection, but no matter what you choose, you will not be disappointed. If the thai calamari is on the menu that night...GET IT!

We were thoroughly pleased with the meal at Z Corners Inn. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great meal!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, VT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We went to this restaurant with friends a month ago and it was one of the worst restaurants we've ever been to! The wait for food was excessive (1-1/2 hours for dinner!?), when the food arrived it was poorly prepared and in some cases not what was ordered, and the whole dinner was generally dreadful. Many people left, in fact, after paying something for their salads and losing patience. They need help!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

Let me first say my husband and I Love the Resturant. We have eaten there several times over the past 6 years. We have brought friends and family there to show them our favorite restaurant. We are also not ones to complain unless theres a real problem.

We decided we would stay at corners Inn which is right above the restaurant. We checked out there web site which states that they serve breakfast in the morning... however when I called to make reservation I was told by the owner that they no longer offered Breakfast in the morning but there would be coffee and juice in the TV room.

Our room at the Inn was over the kitchen and the last room before the hot tub. The rooms are very small and cold. We had an electric heater to plug in for heat but the sign on the dresser said to run the heater on low or it would blow a fuse in the kitchen. So the room was cold all night. The hot tub was nice but old and ran down. There was kitchen noises from the dining room till way after 11 pm making sleep difficult.

We settled into sleep at about 10 thinking we would get up early for skiing. At about mid-night a bunch of teenage girls came running down the hall to the hot tub screaming and giggling . After about 10 minutes of this I decided to ask them to keep it down. They did for about 10 minutes.

In the morning we decided we wouldn't stay the 2nd night we booked. There was no one around to talk with or to tell we would be checking out. However there was a number on the front door saying if you have any problems to call. So I did and got the owners voice mail. Later that after noon I called again to make sure he recieved the message that we had checked out. The owner said Oh, I didn't check my messages. After explaining to him all the issues we had the night before, He said he was sorry and that his 18 year old daughter had a bunch of friends over and was having a party in the tub.

We had made reservations the night before for the resturant and needing to to get things straightened out we went back for dinner. Dinner was good as normal, however the owner/chef who usually comes around and says hello to each table didn't even bother to come out and personally apoligize. Better yet his daughter was also working too. If they wold have made the effort to come and make things right with us, it would have gone along way. The owner knew we would be dining there that night. We told our waitress about our room problems and she didn't seem surprised, commenting THE OWNERS DAUGHTER OFTEN PARTIES AND DRIBKS AT HER DADS HOTEL. SHE'S 18!

For an excellent dinner try Corners but stay else where for a good night sleep. It will be along time before we head back to Corners for dinner again.

  • Liked — The restaurant on location
  • Disliked — No front desk or personnal to answer questions or to address any issues with the room
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corners Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corners Inn Restaurant

Address: Upper Road And Route 4, Bridgewater Corners, VT 05035
Location: United States > Vermont > Bridgewater Corners
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgewater Corners
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Corners Inn Restaurant Hotel Bridgewater Corners

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corners Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.