We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the other options around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Brattleboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Home For The Holiday
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brattleboro
Boston, MA, United States
1 review
“Better than the other options around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place is better than the only other option in the area... the Holiday Inn Express down the road. That said, it's only ok in terms of comfort. That said, the staff is very nice and accommodating and there is a pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    89
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
82
74
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn a number of times and it is always friendly, functional and clean. I love the option of oatmeal for breakfast and the coffee is always good. I am sensitive to chemical deodorizers and I never have a problem staying at the Hampton Inns. These rooms smell clean because they ARE clean, and I appreciate that!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Brattleboro, VT.
We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our guest rooms, and breakfast. The Brattleboro team is happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. It was clean, extremely friendly staff, and the price is fair. What I really loved was the coffee and hot chocolate that is available 24 hrs in the lobby. Only down side is you are far from Downtown Brattleboro so you have to use your car.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Brattleboro, VT.
We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff, cleanliness, and 24 hour coffee station. The Brattleboro team is happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stay here several times a year and never know when breakfast experience will be easy or difficult. Last time was worst. First no eggs, then when eggs finally come out, no forks or spoons to eat them with. Juice machine only dispensing water, garbage bins overflowing, etc. The one person servicing breakfast was completely overwhelmed. Otherwise this is okay place to stay in a town where there are few choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hampton Inns tend to be fairly consistent. The differences you find between them are generally not significant enough to rate a mention in a review. I'm on the fence as to whether that's the case here or not. This is a thoroughly adequate Hampton Inn, assuming you're already a fan of the chain.

Our experience at this one in December was okay, though we've certainly experienced friendlier and more welcoming front desk staff elsewhere. The lobby and breakfast area was smaller than many other Hampton Inns, the pool cloudy and cold, and the Jacuzzi drained for repairs. Our kids were not amused.

Our sleep was interrupted by a steady stream of backup signals emanating from trucks out front. They sounded like snowplows, though there was no snow to be plowed. The breakfast, though convenient, is frankly as uninspiring here as it is at every Hampton Inn. They really need to up their game slightly to a higher quality of food, not to mention healthier. Perhaps they could go local? Not likely, as that doesn't seem to be cost-effective for national chains.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel was very homey, clean, welcoming and warm. They had coffee, tea and hotchocolate choices and cookies upon arrival. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff was professional and attentive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Brattleboro, VT.
We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff, delicious breakfast, and 24 hour coffee/hot chocolate station. The Brattleboro team is happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have nothing bad to say about my stay. The entire Inn was clean and the staff were very friendly. This will be my lodgings in Brattleboro from now on. A hearty breakfast and local plus national papers will great you in the morning.

Room Tip: Pillows are VERY fluffy so if you do not like this you will want your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Brattleboro, VT.
We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our friendly staff, cleanliness, and our on the house hot breakfast. The Brattleboro team is happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brattleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.