We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Brattleboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

As a business traveler who spends more than 60% of my time in hotels, the Hampton Inn in Brattleboro is a home away from home. The welcoming, friendly, and professional staff make each visit seamless. The breakfast and housekeeping staff address every request promptly and thoroughly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. And free wifi is always a plus. For business or leisure I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
71
49
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I needed to stay here a couple of nights before moving into the home I purchased in the area. I'd stayed here a couple of times before and this time I was welcomed back like an old friend. Both the front desk and kitchen staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and in order, the breakfast was just what you'd expect from a Hampton, and parking was easy as usual. I'd definitely recommend this Hampton to anyone visiting the area and would recommend this to any of my friends or family if they needed a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: I happen to prefer facing the parking lot (north) because you don't get the direct sun in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great staff! Nonsmokers request 1st, 2nd, or 3rd floor. 5 rooms on 4th floor for smokers affects nonsmoking rooms across hall. Front desk personnel and breakfast staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Have stayed in 1/2 dozen places in Brattleboro area, including B&B's and am still looking for the one I'd like to go back to. Hampton Inn is on side of town closest to Putney (where relatives live) and is the best I've experienced so far, but I'm not sure that's saying much. Have stayed there twice and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast was pretty much okay on one visit, but not so good on another. The lobby stank of chlorine from the indoor pool and room TV could definitely be updated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and staff were excellent in assisting us with a baby. White bedspreads say it all when it comes to cleanliness. Breakfast had many selections; however, I would like to see more healthy choices such as multigrain breads for toast and multigrain waffles. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this inn several times in the past and found it to be a great value; unfortunately this time the hotel seemed dirtier and needed some maintenance. The toilet in our room didn't flush properly and there were dirty towels with lipstick marks on the racks. Otherwise, if you are in the area this is likely your best choice for decent lodging and hopefully the place will be cleaner next time!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, CT USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel suited our needs fine for this trip. The pool was nice and warm, which was a welcome surprise, since the last few hotels we have stayed at(not Hamptons) the water has been very cold making it very unenjoyable to swim with the kids. I have a young child, therefore need to be in the pool with him. The breakfast was what you would expect, nothing fancy, but adequate to get your day started. We would choose this Hampton Inn again if we were traveling in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brattleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.