We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton meets expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Brattleboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Lewiston, Maine, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hampton meets expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great staff! Nonsmokers request 1st, 2nd, or 3rd floor. 5 rooms on 4th floor for smokers affects nonsmoking rooms across hall. Front desk personnel and breakfast staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    77
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
73
59
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Have stayed in 1/2 dozen places in Brattleboro area, including B&B's and am still looking for the one I'd like to go back to. Hampton Inn is on side of town closest to Putney (where relatives live) and is the best I've experienced so far, but I'm not sure that's saying much. Have stayed there twice and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast was pretty much okay on one visit, but not so good on another. The lobby stank of chlorine from the indoor pool and room TV could definitely be updated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and staff were excellent in assisting us with a baby. White bedspreads say it all when it comes to cleanliness. Breakfast had many selections; however, I would like to see more healthy choices such as multigrain breads for toast and multigrain waffles. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this inn several times in the past and found it to be a great value; unfortunately this time the hotel seemed dirtier and needed some maintenance. The toilet in our room didn't flush properly and there were dirty towels with lipstick marks on the racks. Otherwise, if you are in the area this is likely your best choice for decent lodging and hopefully the place will be cleaner next time!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, CT USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel suited our needs fine for this trip. The pool was nice and warm, which was a welcome surprise, since the last few hotels we have stayed at(not Hamptons) the water has been very cold making it very unenjoyable to swim with the kids. I have a young child, therefore need to be in the pool with him. The breakfast was what you would expect, nothing fancy, but adequate to get your day started. We would choose this Hampton Inn again if we were traveling in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff at this location is GREAT... and was very responsive to my requests. I'm a coffee addict and the rooms are equipped w/ single cup coffee makers. I asked if any. larger pots were available and initially told "no, sorry". The NEXT day, the front desk sent up a 4 cup coffee maker (AND Filters!) for my use! I was very pleased.

I was placed on the 4th floor (the only smoking floor) and noticed allergic reactions to smoke. I mentioned it to the front desk (different person) and she offered to move me. Apparently, half of the 4th floor is for smokers - but you smell it on the entire floor, starting at the elevator! It seeped into my room from the hall, causing coughing and red eyes & sinus congestion. They made my move a priority and things were quickly resolved. The only thing better than a NON smoking motel, is one that can effectively isolate the smokers from the nonsmokers. They resolved it and I'm happy.

Room Tip: It's quieter on the side away from the highway, and avoid the 4th floor if you are a non smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Each time we have booked here we have had noisey sport groups. I specifically asked when I booked this weekend and they assured me that they put these groups on the 1st and 2nd floor. We were on the 4th floor and they were on either side of us. They were constantly running up and down the halls. Walls are paper thin and we could hear the guy snoring in the room next to us. Other than this the hotel is clean, good breakfast, and great pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene B, Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I wanted to touchbase with you regarding your stay with us. Unfortunately at times when the hotel has Sport groups booked, not all of the parents are with in the Group label with their reservations. When this occurs they can unfortunately end up near our "regular" guest. Our apologies if this occured. I hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future! As you can see from most other reviews of our hotel, we try very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Please feel free to call me directly at the hotel to schedule your next visit with us as we the team here at the Hampton Inn would love for you to receive the True Hampton experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brattleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.