We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panda North

Panda North
1332 Putney Rd., Brattleboro, VT 05301
802-257-4578
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Wardsboro
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Lunch with my girlfriend brought us to Panda North. Restaurant was clean and bright, staff was friendly, in fact our waiter had a great personality and made us laugh numerous times! Food was hot and delicious. Will definetly return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Brattleboro area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Fantastic Chinese food, and great sushi. Take out, or eat there; it's always consistently great food. I just wish they would expand the bathrooms, or make them a one person at a time bathroom.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent locally sourced Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We recently dined at Panda North while staying in Brattleboro. We were so impressed with the quality and freshness of the food that we returned a second night and found the food equally as good as our first dinner. We did not expect to come across an Asian restaurant of this quality in Brattleboro . All of our dishes were freshly prepared and not at all reminiscent of the all too ubiquitous take out Asian restaurants that seem to proliferate in and around touristy towns.
The restaurant is located in a stand alone building approx 2 miles north of downtown Brattleboro. Both nights we dined there the parking lot and restaurant were full. The service was quick and efficient.
We each had a shrimp roll that contained large succulent pieces of shrimp and crisp vegetables wrapped in a perfectly cooked wonton wrap. The Crab Rangoon was not your garden variety and it was evident that each was freshly made.The Hot and Sour soup was both sweet and spicy. We shared a Moo Shu Pork and can unabashedly say it was the best we have ever had. ( We had eaten in NYC Chinatown the previous weekend )
The prices were in the moderate to low range for such good food. We will certainly be back when we next visit Brattleboro.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Brattleboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have eaten at Panda North while passing through Vermont. After eating at two other Chinese restaurants (and buffets), Panda North is definitely the best!! The chicken and cashew nut dish was delicious each time we ordered it - succulent inside and somewhat crispy on the outside with plenty of cashew nuts. The sauce was delicate and didn't drown the dish. The vegetable dishes were very good, as well. The service at the restaurant is courteous and professional. We can now understand why the parking lot is usually crowded, and lots of people are at the restaurant ordering take out. We'll definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Chinese Fare on the Putney Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have eaten several times recently at Panda North and have found the food, both Chinese and Japanese to be uniformly good (with the exception of the tempura which had a batter which was too thick to be authentic). The staff are friendly and the service is very good. We would rate the restaurant at 5 stars if Panda North updated and refreshed the restaurant itself. The sign outside the building which is intended to say "Tea" (but is missing a letter) should either be dismantled or repaired and the inside needs patching, repainting and redecorating. Overall, however, we really enjoy our visits to Panda North and wholeheartedly would endorse it. The lunch specials are varied and proportioned and priced appropriately.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda North also viewed

 

Been to Panda North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panda North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.