We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panda-monium!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panda North

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda North
1332 Putney Rd., Brattleboro, VT 05301
802-257-4578
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 89 restaurants in Brattleboro
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Panda-monium!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is an outstanding restaurant with a great atmosphere. It's loud and busy because people are enjoying themselves eating such delicious and plentiful meals.

The wonton soup is the best I've had since moving to the area and I can't wait to get back for more. It seems like I just order it and the bowl is sitting in front of me - the service is that good!

Portion size is decent but the food so good I demolish a plate of veggie lo mein easily. Have not yet had a dish I haven't liked and neither have my friends.

Parking is plentiful and the restaurant is close to Exit 3 [I91] in Brattleboro so it's a quick trip from MA or NH. [Well worth a half hour drive for me to eat here.]

Take a chance on Panda North. You will be happy you did!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    29
    22
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Ma
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“1ST TIME GUESTS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My Fiancee ordered spare ribs and chicken sticks, I had the sesame chicken/rice. Her food was great, the sesame chicken was just OK and the sesame sauce was more like a paste, VERY thick. The sesame chick was presented with an edible flower on the plate. I'm not a guy who drinks tap water, but, the water served at this place was unusually good. Waitstaff are VERY efficient. If we went back to this place, I'd opt for something OTHER than the sesame chicken.

This place isn't anything to look at from the outside, and it's on a hill, easy to miss if you don't catch their sign.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were staying nearby at the Hampton so decided to try this restaurant. We were very pleasantly surprised at this bustling restaurant with delicious food tucked inside a rather nondescript building. The waiter was terrific, service was fast and friendly, the food was very tasty and plentiful. We had enough to take back to the hotel to make for another dinner the next night. We observed that they do a large take-out business as well. People were constantly arriving to pick up their orders.
Don't miss out on this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Peking Duck Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

All in all a very good place for dinner, a little pricy, but worth the money if you like quality oriental food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A sushi and sashimi gem in Brattelboro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had one night in Brattelboro on our trip and wanted a place to eat close to our hotel. We thought this "Chinese" restaurant would be convenient, but we were not prepared for such a diverse menu! We ordered a large sushi/sashimi combination platter and the duck special. The combination platter contained large, very fresh slices of sashimi, which, together with the sushi, was expertly presented. The duck was very flavorful and promptly served. Overall service was very good. We would definitely return here again if we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda North also viewed

 

Been to Panda North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panda North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.