We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panda North

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda North
1332 Putney Rd., Brattleboro, VT 05301
802-257-4578
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 88 restaurants in Brattleboro
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Brattleboro, Vermont
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were staying nearby at the Hampton so decided to try this restaurant. We were very pleasantly surprised at this bustling restaurant with delicious food tucked inside a rather nondescript building. The waiter was terrific, service was fast and friendly, the food was very tasty and plentiful. We had enough to take back to the hotel to make for another dinner the next night. We observed that they do a large take-out business as well. People were constantly arriving to pick up their orders.
Don't miss out on this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    29
    22
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newfane, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Peking Duck Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

All in all a very good place for dinner, a little pricy, but worth the money if you like quality oriental food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A sushi and sashimi gem in Brattelboro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had one night in Brattelboro on our trip and wanted a place to eat close to our hotel. We thought this "Chinese" restaurant would be convenient, but we were not prepared for such a diverse menu! We ordered a large sushi/sashimi combination platter and the duck special. The combination platter contained large, very fresh slices of sashimi, which, together with the sushi, was expertly presented. The duck was very flavorful and promptly served. Overall service was very good. We would definitely return here again if we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Happy Chinese dining in VT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Once or twice a year over the past ten years, I eat at Panda North on the way between New England and New York. I have always been pleased here. The menu has a broad choice of Chinese and Japanese offerings, the food is tasty - if less spicy than promised, the service is attentive and the overall mood of diners and staff is happy. I look forward to Panda North, I enjoy eating there, and it leaves me satisfied, grateful and cheerful afterwards. Few other restaurants - including those that are far less affordable - have that effect on me.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Service! Quality ! Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

As soon as you are seated , your given Water, and some lovely crisps , in a sweet dipping sauce, next your meal arrives, bam..the flavor, and the portion size. This doesn t look like much from the outside, but when your inside, your treated like a million bucks.
Best Chinese food I have ever had, and I have been here 25 times.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda North also viewed

 

Been to Panda North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panda North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.