We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Brattleboro

Motel 6 Brattleboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Brattleboro to your Saves list
Motel 6 Brattleboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1254 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 5301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brattleboro
Oxford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just stayed here for $50. Last minute reservation, but the staff was super friendly and helpful, even checking in to be sure everything was good about 20 minutes after we arrived.
This isn't a fancy hotel, so don't expect that. It was VERY clean, basic, and in a great location for a last minute ski trip. I gave them the very good rating based on price and the extremely clean room. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    12
    5
    16
See reviews for
11
18
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

PROS: New England country drives to the left, everything you need from town, including numerous cultural activities, and restaurants to the right. Just over the bridge is New Hampshire, with a beautiful historic downtown area, as well as all the shopping you could ever want (TJ Maxx, Wal-Mart, Lowes, Michael's, Bed Bath & Beyond, etc.). The staff was very friendly, and were always willing to help. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. There was no road noise. I stayed for 8 weeks.

CONS: There was a menthol-type smell in the room that never really went away. I was on the ground floor, and had a steady stream of humans above me that sounded like a variety of animals - - from squirrels to elephants. You could also hear children act up and babies cry through the walls if there were any in the vicinity. Most annoying were the semi tractors that would stay the night and leave their engines idling all night at the back of the motel for refrigerated trucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the front of the motel, and also on the 2nd floor to avoid overhead noises and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Remembering this is a Motel 6 I would have to say it's above average; very clean rooms, fresh linens, clean bathroom, no smoky smell and no road noise. Parking was close to our room which had a king sized bed. Breakfast was usual fare; waffles, juice, sweet rolls, cereal and fruit. It was all fresh and presented in a small but clean room All in all we would rate this as a real value for the money ( 69.00/night) when all the other hotels were in the 150.00 range.

Room Tip: Stay in a room toward the middle/rear of the building and you will never hear the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stay at this Motel 6 several times a year. It's inexpensive and clean, convenient to I91, I park at the door, and check in/out are easy. Yes, it doesn't have any amenities, and yes, it's not new. It's not a destination, just a low cost place to sleep. That's what I expected, and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel has a big sign out front that says "REFRESHED". That's severely false advertising. It's an OLD Motel 6 with none of the new "refreshments" that the Motel 6 corporation has been doing nationwide. I know this because I travel nationwide for business about 200 days per year. Old carpet, old bedding, worn out mattresses, worn linens. Even worse, the building has been flooded and carries and heavy mold odor that is overcompensated for with massive doses of Pine Sol, or something similar. We were switched to 3 different rooms before we just finally realized they were all the same. The manager and the maintenace man had a meeting in our presence and agreed they could counteract the problem by running the A/C at 55-F all day every day. I suppose the idea is that if you refrigerate the mold, you'll be too cold to smell it. Either way, it's still there........In addition, this hotel claims to be "pet friendly" but it's not even pet tolerant. They have unreasonable demands for pet owners and make bold threats when you check in that they'll kick you out and keep your money if you leave your room for one second without them. In other words, to go get ice, you need to put your pet in a pet carrier and in the car. While it's not a drug invested Motel 6 like we've found in other parts of the country, expect to deal with the Larry Darrel and Darrel variety. Seriously - I would never stay here again. If we hadn't been stranded for weather, I wouldn't have been here this time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed with family in three rooms here and found this motel to be clean, very affordable, and with comfortable beds. The rooms are simple but adequate, and one of them even had a refrigerator. Granted there are no real amenities but we did not expect them for the low price. The location is really convenient - right off 91 and only a couple miles drive to the town of Brattleboro, which has all kinds of interesting shops and restaurants. A great value which saved us alot of money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

One stay here and I can sum this up quickly...Cheap and dirty....you do indeed get what you pay for. The rooms are very small, small enough for one person and tiny for more 2 or more. Breakfast? What breakfast? There was hardly anything out for breakfast. What a joke!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brattleboro

Address: 1254 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 5301
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Brattleboro
Brattleboro Motel 6
Brattleboro Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Brattleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.