We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Customer Service, But it is a Nosiy Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Brattleboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Brattleboro to your Saves list
Motel 6 Brattleboro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1254 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 5301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Brattleboro
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Customer Service, But it is a Nosiy Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

PROS: New England country drives to the left, everything you need from town, including numerous cultural activities, and restaurants to the right. Just over the bridge is New Hampshire, with a beautiful historic downtown area, as well as all the shopping you could ever want (TJ Maxx, Wal-Mart, Lowes, Michael's, Bed Bath & Beyond, etc.). The staff was very friendly, and were always willing to help. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. There was no road noise. I stayed for 8 weeks.

CONS: There was a menthol-type smell in the room that never really went away. I was on the ground floor, and had a steady stream of humans above me that sounded like a variety of animals - - from squirrels to elephants. You could also hear children act up and babies cry through the walls if there were any in the vicinity. Most annoying were the semi tractors that would stay the night and leave their engines idling all night at the back of the motel for refrigerated trucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the front of the motel, and also on the 2nd floor to avoid overhead noises and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    14
    6
    18
See reviews for
13
20
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Remembering this is a Motel 6 I would have to say it's above average; very clean rooms, fresh linens, clean bathroom, no smoky smell and no road noise. Parking was close to our room which had a king sized bed. Breakfast was usual fare; waffles, juice, sweet rolls, cereal and fruit. It was all fresh and presented in a small but clean room All in all we would rate this as a real value for the money ( 69.00/night) when all the other hotels were in the 150.00 range.

Room Tip: Stay in a room toward the middle/rear of the building and you will never hear the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stay at this Motel 6 several times a year. It's inexpensive and clean, convenient to I91, I park at the door, and check in/out are easy. Yes, it doesn't have any amenities, and yes, it's not new. It's not a destination, just a low cost place to sleep. That's what I expected, and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel has a big sign out front that says "REFRESHED". That's severely false advertising. It's an OLD Motel 6 with none of the new "refreshments" that the Motel 6 corporation has been doing nationwide. I know this because I travel nationwide for business about 200 days per year. Old carpet, old bedding, worn out mattresses, worn linens. Even worse, the building has been flooded and carries and heavy mold odor that is overcompensated for with massive doses of Pine Sol, or something similar. We were switched to 3 different rooms before we just finally realized they were all the same. The manager and the maintenace man had a meeting in our presence and agreed they could counteract the problem by running the A/C at 55-F all day every day. I suppose the idea is that if you refrigerate the mold, you'll be too cold to smell it. Either way, it's still there........In addition, this hotel claims to be "pet friendly" but it's not even pet tolerant. They have unreasonable demands for pet owners and make bold threats when you check in that they'll kick you out and keep your money if you leave your room for one second without them. In other words, to go get ice, you need to put your pet in a pet carrier and in the car. While it's not a drug invested Motel 6 like we've found in other parts of the country, expect to deal with the Larry Darrel and Darrel variety. Seriously - I would never stay here again. If we hadn't been stranded for weather, I wouldn't have been here this time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed with family in three rooms here and found this motel to be clean, very affordable, and with comfortable beds. The rooms are simple but adequate, and one of them even had a refrigerator. Granted there are no real amenities but we did not expect them for the low price. The location is really convenient - right off 91 and only a couple miles drive to the town of Brattleboro, which has all kinds of interesting shops and restaurants. A great value which saved us alot of money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

One stay here and I can sum this up quickly...Cheap and dirty....you do indeed get what you pay for. The rooms are very small, small enough for one person and tiny for more 2 or more. Breakfast? What breakfast? There was hardly anything out for breakfast. What a joke!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

One more of several stays at this motel while working in the area. It is tractor-trailer friendly with parking for rigs in the back. As with all Motel 6's, it is pet-friendly and does not charge a fee. The prices are reasonable. You do have to pay $2.99 for an internet code but the internet comes up quickly. Our room was small but convenient enough and offered the very basics - we had a room with 2 double beds (very close quarters with this set up) but there was still plenty of move-around room. We had a mini-fridge and micro=wave and the basice motel amenities as far as soap, toilet paper, towels. Check in was quick and the front desk personnel was friendly enough and helpful as far as pointing out the locations of the vending and ice machines. There is not too much in the surrounding area - a great restaurant withing walking distance and a gas station/convenience store a little further down the road. For your basic one or two night stay, this place will do in a pinch.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brattleboro

Address: 1254 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 5301
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Brattleboro
Brattleboro Motel 6
Brattleboro Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Brattleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.