We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Marina

The Marina
Off Rt. 5 Putney Rd., 28 Spring Tree Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9166
+1 802-257-7563
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 96 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hamburgers, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Marina offers fresh seafood, steaks, burgers, salads, a wide variety of vegetarian options, a kid's menu, homemade desserts, a full bar (with a great selection of local beer) ... And much more!
Mundelein, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Can't complain about The Marina. Decent food, drinks, staff, and view. Seems like the locals like it too which is always a good recommendation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    102
    50
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Right on the water, sitting inside and out. Good prices and friendly staff. There are some really good food on menu,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good view and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

the food was good. Not great, but good. My husband was hoping for more of a selection, but enjoyed his meal. My food was good as well. The wine was so so, I actually traded my wine for my husband's beer. To me it seemed like it had been opened a few too many days, but he will drink about anything, so it worked out. The staff was friendly. The view from the window we were by was nice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous service from Arnie and Karla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a lovely evening in the Marina, the sunset was fabulous. The wine was good and the atmosphere buzzy. The service went to an entirely new level when we found ourselves stranded without a taxi and your kind staff Arnie and Karla made sure that we got home safely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monson
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scenic Overview”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Although difficult to find as an out of towner, the view overlooking the river made it worthwhile. The scallop dish was very flavorful, but the flat steak covered with blue cheese and mushrooms was quite tough although tasty. The green beans as usual were undercooked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Marina also viewed

 

Been to The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.