We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chickering Drive, Brattleboro, VT 05301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

At this hotel we had a really fantastic room, complete with a full-sized Jaccuzzi in the main part of the room. The welcome at reception was ok and the room and the bed were clean and comfortable. The choice at breakfast was rather limited, even for a Holiday Inn Express, but we managed to find sufficient food to satisfy our needs. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    95
    25
    20
    11
See reviews for
74
50
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Check in was efficient if not friendly. Our room was large, clean and well-appointed. There are several places to eat within walking distance. There was an excellent choice at breakfast and there was lots of useful local information in our room. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive feedback. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and we love to hear from our guests! Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding in town. The hotel was clean, nice, and quiet. I was pleasantly suprised with the breakfast and varies a little each day. We had a large party staying at the hotel and we would hang out in the breakfast sitting area which was a nice way for the family could talk. NO complaints about staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm so happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you like Country roads, Candles, Cheese and Country Stores then come to Brattleboro, Vermont. It is one hour from the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham, Vt to the north, one hour to Yankee Candle and Shelburne Falls, in Massachusetts to the south and just a hop step and a jump to New Hampshire. The bonus is getting there. If you love driving country roads get off i93 and take a ride on route 5 from Massachusetts up through Vermont, then go over to route 100 to the west and north in Vermont. Holiday Inn was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay with a very pleasant staff. Just ask them to fix the Hot Tub by the indoor pool.Includes full breakfast made fresh everyday.

Pleasantly surprised. Would stay again. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Plan activities and you will enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive feedback. The hot tub is on our list of items that we need to address. Please be assurred it will be fixed. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent one night here on a quick getaway to southern Vermont, and found it perfectly suited to our needs. The room was spacious, comfortable, and very quiet (on the east side of the building). Aside from a non-functioning TV (when we reported it the front desk offered to move us to another room, but as there were no king rooms available we opted to remain), the stay was very good. The breakfast selection was as one expects from a HI Express--with the wonderful cinnamon rolls and two hot breakfast options--scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy over biscuits, plus assorted breads, yogurt, cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc. All in all exactly what we'd hoped for and have come to expect from this brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm happy to hear your stay with us was excellent. Please come back and stay with us so we can make your next stay 5 stars!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It's about what you would expect. Very friendly staff, clean rooms but I was a little turned off by what appeared to be brown mold where the tub meets the floor (grout). And while they provide different pillows - they were all spongy, like the old foam pillows. Breakfast was good and plentiful. I would stay there again, but I might check out the other hotels first.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear FJ F,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I realize that standard policy is that if you are not able to make it to the hotel, your card will still be charged. The amount of that charge usually depends on hotel policy. We had a reservation for one night to break up our ride for our camping trip. Unfortunately when we hooked up our camper, we did not have any running lights. I called the hotel around 9:30 pm just to let them know so if they needed the room, they would know it would be available. During the call, prior to being placed on hold, I was informed that if I was calling for a room, they were sold out for the night. I informed the front desk staff that we would not make our reservation. He stated that if I came in the next morning and explained our situation, most likely my card would be credited. I was very impressed with this news and thought it was a wonderful personal touch for a hotel. However, when I got to the hotel the general manager explained that my card is charged at 6 pm period. Again, I realize this is how reservations usually work, but I also know that it was up to the discretion of the GM. I have broken down on a previous vacation and had a reservation credited. I have returned to that hotel every time we visit Washington because of this. I expressed my frustration from being led to believe my card would be refunded and the fact that we went out of our way to attempt it. In my opinion, the GM was aloof in his response and I am disappointed with how this situation was handled by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Dfitz54,

Thank you for your valuable review.As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered due to the level of service received from our hotel staff. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps where great attention will be paid to the matter.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 Chickering Drive, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brattleboro is ' All of Vermont and close to home.' We are conveniently located near five major ski areas such as Mount Snow, canoeing, kayaking and antique shops and the new Grafton Cheese Factory. At the end of the day come back and relax in one of our up to date rooms. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. Maybe a room with a private Jacuzzi is what your looking for or maybe a family suite is for you. Sit back watch a movie on our new flat screen TVs. All rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Remember to enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brattleboro, VT and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Brattleboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.