We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop along the way to Mt Washington, NH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chickering Drive, Brattleboro, VT 05301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stop along the way to Mt Washington, NH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family was traveling to NH and we needed to spend the night along the way. This is a very clean, quiet, comfortable hotel with a small indoor pool and friendly staff. Breakfast was just right for a quick meal before hitting the road. One of the previous online reviews mentioned lack of non-dairy options. I was happily surprised to find soy milk at the breakfast buffet. And, the staff overseeing the breakfast took time to show my children the inner workings of the automatic pancake maker! This was a good start to a family vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy the kids enjoyed their breakfast experience! We hope you will start your next family vacation with us!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    95
    24
    20
    11
See reviews for
74
51
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the first time trip-advisor let me down. We were given a room on the first floor a few doors down and across the hall from the "meeting room". There were two repairmen in the room having a conversation and we could hear every single word they said. I would have thought there would have been better soundproofing. I don't want to hear people in the neighboring rooms and I don't want them eavesdropping on me, either. The guy at the front desk was friendly and offered to move us to the third floor on a side of the building away from the highway, but I didn't think the walls would be any thicker on the third floor than they were on the first, so we went down the road to the Hampton Inn and had a wonderful stay there.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future! As you can see from most other reviews of our hotel, we try very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, PA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Clean, friendly, inviting, from the cookies on the counter, to the 24/7 coffee, this place is top notch.....Friendly counter person, Adam was there to help and give little tips for places to eat in the area. Steve, the manager was also there to answer questions and suggest area places.
Room is clean and choice of pillows are on the bed. Sheets smell clean and fresh. The hotel is just beautiful, clean, inviting a friendly- everything a weary traveler likes to have at the end of the journey....
Breakfast is hot, fresh, and varied with muffins, eggs, bread, pancakes (oh those pancakes!!), juices, fruit, cereal, and more hot coffee. William is always there to keep the shelves restocked and a cheery good morning.
Top notch place....we will be back again....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We love the positive feedback! Our staff works very hard and takes great pride in our hotel and we are so happy you very much enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here this past weekend, 10/19 - 10/21/12, while attending the Pumpkin Festival in nearby Keene, NH. The staff was nice - gave my friend and I a GREAT recommendation to go for dinner and drinks at the nearby Tavern - loved it. The room was just fine - nice and clean, bed was very comfortable, a roomy clean bathroom, and the morning breakfast was very good served in a lovely little eating area. I enjoyed staying there. I don't have young children, but if I did between the nice little indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast, I would highly recommend staying here to young families in particular.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

On a touring holiday of New England we checked in here for 2 nights. We had a suite which had 2 Queen sized beds and a sofa, ensuite bathroom, microwave, fridge and sink. Wifi was free and there was access to a computer and a printer. The hotel is conveniently placed near a large supermarket and fast food outlets. The staff were very friendly and helpful both on the desk and William who was in charge of the complimentary breakfast which with numerous choices that changed daily. A comfortable hotel with a welcoming ambience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. Please come and visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was the second motel on a long driving trip for us. Everything was clean and refreshing, which is usual for the Holiday Inn chain. The main thing that stood out as postivie was the gentleman who was manning the breakfast bar in the morning. He was so funny, and personable that he made my whole day. He stood on his head to get everyone what they needed or wanted and was just a joyful person. (I wish I had gotten his name.) He is a real asset to this motel!

Room Tip: The pool is on the first floor, if that helps at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. Your very positive review is much appreciated!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington,CT
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a safe bet in Brattleboro. Small pool, clean rooms, economical, and an OK breakfast included. Newer and quieter than the Putney Inn. We would stay again. Fridge and microwave in the room with a supermarket 2 minutes away, 5 minutes off 91. No view but centrally located.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We look forward to having you back!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 Chickering Drive, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brattleboro is ' All of Vermont and close to home.' We are conveniently located near five major ski areas such as Mount Snow, canoeing, kayaking and antique shops and the new Grafton Cheese Factory. At the end of the day come back and relax in one of our up to date rooms. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. Maybe a room with a private Jacuzzi is what your looking for or maybe a family suite is for you. Sit back watch a movie on our new flat screen TVs. All rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Remember to enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brattleboro, VT and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Brattleboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.